We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, cute housekeeper”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Billings
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Excellent location, clean rooms, and friendly staff. Close to everything and loved seeing the mountains in the distance it was very beautiful. I, as well as many of the other guests, did have a lot of issues with the room keys, very annoying since my room was all the way at the end of the inn. I would love to thank the cute housekeeper (Chris S.) for his hospitality and friendly service :) Stayed March 15-19, 2014.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in "A" section! B and, especially, C sections were quite a walk from the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Nathan R,

Thank you for leaving your comment on tripadvisor. We do try to please all our guest while staying at the Howard Johnson in Billings. We believe that the guest comes first. The Howard Johnson staff always go the extra mile to please our guests and accommodate there needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

784 - 790 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Benita P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

ive stayed numerous times at howard johnson and the experience has remained the same:clean affordable rooms, as well as friendly staff & service that's consistent.I appreciate the fact that, if there are problems, the fine people at HoJo are quick to find a solution. I recommend this estsblishment to those in need of restful sleep & relaxation

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doowatchaylike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear valued guest,

I wanted to thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We appreciate your loyalty to our company. We are looking forward to your return at the Howard Johnson. We wish you safe and happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori N, Public Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was my 4th Time Staying Here Very Nice Place to Stay. Will be Back Thank You. Love the Hot tub and Pool very Relaxing. The Price was very affordable the breakfast was very good highly recommend the motel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment on tripadvisor and look forward to your next stay with us at the Howard Johnson. It brings us great pleasure to have made your stay a desirable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

My stay was very good with great staff. Would definitely recommend this Howard Johnson!! I had no problems with any of my stay. I didn't have time to use your pool, but it looked very inviting with lots of people enjoying it!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Reena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. It brings us great pleasure to have fulfilled your needs while staying at the Howard Johnson. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was a comfortable (but small) room and very quiet. I would stay again! Great service and good food! It was a business trip for me, and they had all the ameneites I was looking for, and it was a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Billings, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comment on tripadvisor and strive for guest excellence. We are so pleased that you took the time, to let us know how we are doing in guest satisfaction. It brings us great pleasure to have served your needs while staying at the Howard Johnson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Billings - West End
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#36 of 51 in Billings
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#7 of 51 in Billings
234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#17 of 51 in Billings
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Billings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Billings

Address: 1345 Mullowney Lane, Billings, MT 59101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Price Range: $59 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Billings 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Big Sky country at our Howard Johnson Billings hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 90, our pet-friendly Billings, MT, hotel near Billings Logan International Airport puts outdoor adventure, vibrant night life and family fun at your doorstep. Start your day off smiling with free Rise & Dine breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your trip. Unwind after a busy day in one of our hot tubs, and let loose on the wild waterslide into our heated indoor pool. If you want to stay active, get a workout in our fitness center. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Howard Johnson Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Billings
Ramada Hotel Limited

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing