We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #9 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

The food was great. A waitress spilled something along the floor next to us though and no one cleaned it up.
she knew about the spill because she warned another waitress about it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    127
    47
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
261 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
“Always good times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

I love eating at Cracker Barrel when my travels takes me near one, since the nearest one is an 8hr solid drive from home. Billings did not disappoint, overall.

Food was a tad slow, but allowed us to enjoy the atmosphere a bit more, and they brought us out some cornbread while we waited.

If you leave hungry, well that is usually your own fault, portions are big, food is good down home cooking.

Our server was newer, so I was a big forgiving on him, because he was trying very hard to do well.

I always love the country store, you never know what you will see, since it is changing up frequently. I will be back.

Helpful?
2 Thank KJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just like others”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have only eaten at a Cracker Barrel once in my life. I would assume that they are all the same. The service was good and the food was also tasty. I would eat here again if I wanted this kind of food.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrysny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We enjoyed a very good breakfast for a reasonable price. The waitress was very polite and did very well. We did send the biscuits back because of bristles from the butter brush. I liked the coffee and over all this was a very good experience.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozzy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always a good bet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

I like every thing about the Cracker Barrel, the food is consistant and if you go away hungry it is your fault. The only down side is the giftshop maze you have to travel through to get to the resturant.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing