We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food gift items & great subs, too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Chalet Market

Chalet Market
Ranked #119 of 341 Restaurants in Billings
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
215 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food gift items & great subs, too!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The cheese spreads & the sausages---elk, bison, etc., are just wonderful: You'll forget all about those other more famous national outlets for holiday gifts! And for lunch, the subs are great---not the typical, ordinary fare!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“not impressed”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

food is pretty good but help is rather snippy. Fely like I was intruding on their conversation

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank gemjones48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I can't get enough of the Crab Salad Sandwich.”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I love this little shop. The food is excellent and unique.
I order the crab salad sandwich a few times a month and when I do, I practically lick the plate clean when I'm done.

Enjoy the soup as well. Chicken, Wild Rice is my fav.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Crab salad sandwhich to die for...”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

All of their sandwiches are excellent, but their crab salad is really a winner. Freshly made daily and they do not skimp on ingredients. Their bread is also really good and just adds to this gourmet sandwich.

Helpful?
1 Thank J. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Sandwich Shop”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

This is a great little local sandwich shop. They also have a nice selection of Made-in-Montana products.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TravelMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalet Market also viewed

 

Been to Chalet Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing