We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My children and I stayed at the hotel for four nights and absolutely loved everything about the hotel! The staff was friendly, funny and the energy was positive. The morning breakfast in the lobby was hands down the best I have ever had. I travel frequently in the summer and make it a point to stay in newer, higher end hotels. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool was wonderful, and the price was just right. When I do come to Billings, this is my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heidibode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a wonderful review. We are so glad to hear you enjoy our breakfast and that the rooms are clean and comfortable. We truly appreciate your comments and are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    113
    30
    10
    9
See reviews for
160
143
18
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

This review is NOT about the Hampton Inn chain it is about our experience at this one hotel the West I 90 Hampton Inn in Billings Montana. We were two couples with reservations for two rooms. One member of our group is in a powered wheelchair and one reservation was for a handicap accessible room. The couple that needed this room had often stayed at Hampton Inn' s in Oregon and Washington and they always were well set up for their needs. On this trip the couple made reservations at Hampton Inn as much as possible because of their previous good experience. We arrived at the hotel about 7:00 pm. No one else was in the lobby checking in and there were two young men at the front desk. The husband of the woman in the wheelchair made an inquiry about some equipment in the room to assist with taking a shower. He was told they did not think k they had that. He replied to them that all of the other Hampton hotels they had stayed at were equipped with the type of chair that fit over the edge of a tub and allowed the handicapped person to slide in to shower. The only reply he received was that they had the items that were approved to be ADS compliant. He asked if they could check if they had something like that in a storeroom and they merely stated they did not. At this point it was very clear they were not at all interested in our concerns. I asked one of them if there might be another Hilton hotel in the area that could accommodate us. They suggested we go to a Garden Inn nearby but did not offer to call them. We all went outside and using our cell phone called the Garden Inn. They did not have any handicapped rooms available. I was ready to drive to another town as the uncaring attitude of the front desk was just too much. The others wanted to end our day of driving so we went back in and registered. The attitude of the two front desk gentleman was indifferent.We could stay or go, it was all the same to them. They both seemed far more interested in a hockey game being shown on a tv in the breakfast area adjacent to the front desk then they were in US as customers. Please excuse the length and details of this review. The attitude we ran into at the front desk of this hotel regarding accommodation of a handicapped customer was so different then we found at other locations. The following night we all stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bismarck North Dakota and the staff was wonderful and helpful. The contrast was so stark between the Billings and the Bismark hotels. We will avoid the Billings Hampton Inn from now on but take our business to the rest of the Hampton Inn chain.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your stay at our hotel. We were able to get you in to the handicap accessible room that you had booked and also put an ADA accessible shower chair into the standard room that you had booked. I apologize that we were not able to move you to another room as we were completely booked for that evening.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your stay.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUTCHINSON, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for a family visit over Easter. The rooms are nice, the beds very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel seemed very quiet. It was located close enough to everything. Used the hot tub and work out facility and both were clean and nice. Breakfast was decent--not like a made to order Embassy Suites, but for a continental breakfast it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites, Billings. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are so glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel was quiet during your stay.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELENA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The cleanliness and quality of the facility is beyond expectations considering the price. The breakfast is first class. The breakfast-on-the-go is an idea that I have yet to see duplicated and is sincerely appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LeeHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. You sure know how to make our day with your nice comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our breakfast and our breakfast-on-the-go bags. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to each time you visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very neat and clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. The kids loved the pool. . The beds were very comfortable. The front desk clerk was so helpful in giving me directions. Great service. We would stay here again if ever in Billings.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that your kids enjoyed the pool and that our staff was helpful and friendly. We truly appreciate your comments.

We are looking forward to your next visit with us.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Everyone was very friendly during our recent stay from check-in to departure. Accommodations were clean and well-maintained. Good selection of food items on the breakfast buffet. Location was very convenient from the freeway and lots of restaurants were within a few miles.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that the location was convenient for you and that our staff was friendly. We truly appreciate your comments and are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Found the hotel to be very quiet and made for an enjoyable stay. Was a little concerned with how close it was to a busy highway but never heard any traffic. Also found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joesph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are so glad to hear that you had a quiet stay and that you enjoyed the staff. We truly appreciate your comments.

Thanks again. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#11 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
7.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Address: 3550 Ember Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Family Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 hotel in Montana is near ZooMontana, Rimrock Mall, Rocky Mountain College and Billings Studio Theater. Our guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, free breakfast, free WiFi in every room, and free parking. Other amenities include: access to our 24-hour fitness facility, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center, on-site convenience store, and conference or meeting room options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West i-90 Hotel Billings
Hampton Inn And Suites Billings West i-90

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing