We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very reasonable, clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2012

very reasonable in price, cheaper than lexington, nicer. great beds, shower, towels,clean rooms. great breakfast, swimming pool, exercise room, vending, lots of parking. the only thumbs down is no micro's or fridge in the rooms, still the best value i've found in billings.

Room Tip: we stayed on the 2nd floor, didn't have any real problems, beds set back away from door, you sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank searching4utopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for your response. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our accomodations. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 521 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

I must say that this is a nice and newish Hampton Inn that is a great place to stay. I had absolutely no problems with this hotel. The rooms are very nice and the breakfast is a nice Hampton style breakfast. The internet was reasonably fast and the TV quality was good. The room had plenty of outlets and the lighting, while not great, was acceptable. The bed was very nice. I will definitely try to stay here again if the prices aren't out of my company budget, the next time I have to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the back of the hotel, as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to hear you were satisfied with our Internet connection and breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at this specialty hotel on the west side of Billings on a Wednesday night. They said they are often filled on Wednesday and Thursday nights with business travellers, but had a cancellation so they gave us a 2 queen bed room. The room is very spacious, but lacks a frig. There is no restaurant in the hotel (although they serve a very nice breakfast), so for those who want to keep something like milk in a frig---there isn't one (unless apparently you are in a king suite). Surely the rest of us deserve a frig too. There is plenty of room for one!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Wildrose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, for the Hampton Inn Billings. We appreciate the feedback from our guests.

We offer refridgerators and microwaves in our King Studio suites for future bookings.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the rest of your stay. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A quality Hampton. Staff was friendly, rooms were quiet and comfortable. Not much around the hotel, but close to the interstate and it's an easy trek to pretty much anywhere in Billings. Specifics: 24 hour pool and gym is nice; both are nice sized for a Hampton. Only one public washer/dryer, so might have to wait to do a load. Breakfast was standard fare, but well presented and ample dining area. Would return if ever back in the area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank SWDCtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, for the Hampton Inn & Suites- Billings. We appreciate the feedback from our guests. I am to hear that you enjoyed the pool and fitness center. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for three nights, it was very clean, great service and quite. Would recommend this hotel. Although this was not a business trip, I spend many days on the road with my work and in most cases I am not even interested in the continental breakfast. However, this has to be the best I have seen. Most of it has to do with the one lady that runs it, she truly deserves more then she is being paid. She kept everything full, the hot portion was always available and she worked hard to keep everything clean and available. She kept the tanbles clean and I know on two of the nights we stayed the Hotel was sold out, so she was running! Great place will be back! The only negative was the beds, a little uncomfortable and not queen

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennisk317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Wow! Thank you for the nice comments regarding our breakfast attendant. We will be sure to show this comment to her. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast and the rest of your stay.

Thanks again.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This stop was just a waypoint from Yellowstone to Mt Rushmore. But it was a great stop! I recommend this hotel. Hampton prices vary quite a bit (on this trip this was the middle at about $130, with the low being about $90 and the high being about $150) but you can expect a nice, clean room and a decent breakfast. These are what I would consider on the "upscale" side, really nicely furnished and appointed but not lavish. The best thing is that you can have expectations and Hilton (Hampton Inn) should meet them. We stayed at a couple of independent hotels and they were sub-Hampton even though they were nice (fortunately). That's the problem with a "mom & pop" - you really don't know what to expect. At Hampton you can expect something nice and they will deliver, but sometimes at a price that gets your attention.

Our Garmin GPS refused to acknowledge that their address existed. We called the hotel and they gave us what they said was the "restaurant" behind them. It was actually a gas station but the address got past Garmin and got us there. BTW, no food nearby so you better have wheels or order for delivery.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21degree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

We are glad to hear you stopped to stay with us on your way to Mount Rushmore. We appreciate all of your comments and are glad to hear you had a great stay.

Thank you. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Motel was very nice, almost new, Room was great, front desk service was great. Breakfast was great. Gym was good. Only issue I had was that I requwsted 1st floor because of health issues. Even called and told them about the problems. They said they would try, well guess what, no go on first floor so they put me on 2nd floor, the farthest psssible from the elevator, oh well, we all have those days. Th nice room helped make up for a mixup. Room was booked in March for August.

Room Tip: Great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPEVLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your response. I apologize we were unable to meet your needs for having a first floor rooms. We have a very limited amount of rooms on the first floor and when we are running at full capacity it is hard to meet every guest's needs. Looking back in the notes, the front desk really tried to get you on first floor.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Danielle Rossow
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
598 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Big Horn Resort
Big Horn Resort
#20 of 51 in Billings
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Address: 3550 Ember Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Family Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $125 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 hotel in Montana is near ZooMontana, Rimrock Mall, Rocky Mountain College and Billings Studio Theater. Our guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, free breakfast, free WiFi in every room, and free parking. Other amenities include: access to our 24-hour fitness facility, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center, on-site convenience store, and conference or meeting room options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Billings West i-90
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West i-90 Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing