We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Property Conveniently Located on the West End”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in connection with a large family gathering near Rimrock Road and Shiloh Road and found the property to be in pristine condition and conveniently located to the freeway, Rimrock Mall, and the West End of Billings. The Hotel staff was superb and responsive to our requests. We did have a problem with the noise, as it appeared that several basketball teams were in town for a tournament. The pool was nice, crowded, and also quite loud given the number of small children, but this is a very family friendly hotel. We stayed in a King Suite that was spacious, clean and comfortable. When you take into the account the breakfast spread in the morning, it was a good value and we would happily stay again next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not above the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troberts14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Hampton Inn & Suites, Billings. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. It is great to hear that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 507 of 530 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

Staff is friendly and always helpful. Our family of five loves their King Suite, which has a king bed and pull out sofa, as well as small fridge, sink and microwave.
The location is also GREAT. It is very close to the Reef indoor water park and Montana Rib and Chop House, a nice dinner spot. Their is a Shiloh 14 theater nearby, as well as a Subwayrestaurant and a Kohls.
The hotel is newer and very clean. It is our favorite place to stay in Billings.

Room Tip: The king suite is roomy and reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzyq406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Great room, rate (on expedia), continental breakfast, and staff! Location was good, and the room was amazing. It was better than some luxory places I've stayed in the past.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

We are glad to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate you taking the time to fill this out. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed over the weekend with another adult and three year old child. Sparkling clean hotel, friendly front-desk and housekeeping personnel, and quiet (of course it was probably only a quarter full.) Pool and hot tub. Coffee in rooms and reception area. Great beds and pillows. Close to Zoo Montana and Reef Indoor Water Park. Only draw back is that it is not really within walking distance of anything, but short drive to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. I DEFINITELY would stay here again, and highly recommend it..

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook a huge roof, so you can't really see any landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ucantrustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

We are glad to hear you were satisfied with our amenities and the activites that were close to our hotel. We love to hear these things.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This is a newer Hampton and very nice. Easy to find just off I-90. Very Clean and the staff was excellent!! The hot tub could've been hotter. We had a King Studio Suite and it was very clean and comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and housekeeping was very friendly and replaced towels and made sure everything was ok in our room. Hotel staff was very helpful when asking for directions. The breakfast was just ok. The breakfast room is very nice with the fireplace and nice breakfast bar to eat at. Over all a great place to stay and I will go back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChandaHulett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Extremely easy to find, yes like others have said it is on one of the newly developed parts of town(newer part of town=clean!) It is only a few short minutes to shopping, food, everything. Gorgeous rooms! My family stayed in one of the king suites, absolutely wonderful! Our kids had room to play during the day since there was a hide away sofa instead of a second bed. The pull out sofa had a great mattress, kids slept soundly which was great after such a long car trip! Like I had requested we got placed in a main floor room right by exit doors and the breakfast room and still NO outside noise also had two windows facing the parking area and again NO noise. Breakfast was great both hot and cold items which was kept fully stocked by the breakfast attendant who was extremely polite and attentive! Kids enjoyed the pool, all around wonderful two day stay, I most definately would reccomend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a clean comfortable and secure hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doitorno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this wonderful survey. We are glad you had a comfortable room and were satisfied with breakfast.

Thanks again! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I returned to Billings to attend a graduation party that was held at the Hampton Inn (a buddy's brother of mine was graduating from our alma mater there). The hotel is brand new, and immaculate. I had known about the other location in Billings, but didn't really know anything about this one. Far, far better. It's a little bit out there (they're really starting to build on the West End), but Billings is not a city you can really experience without a car or some kind of transportation, so that shouldn't be too much of a deterrent.

The rates were not bargain, but were definitely worth it for what was provided. We booked a couple of suites. It was specified that we would be having a graduation party, and so we didn't want to disturb anyone, and at first they seemed to goof on this (we had neighbors on the back wall, who weren't too pleased about the noise), but the guy at the front desk QUICKLY remedied the situation and seemed interested in having everyone's business that night. This was the main reason why we gave them such high marks.

The indoor pool was very nice, and we did manage to use it. The lobby is spacious and inviting. Easy access to the back parking lot, as well--and well lit, which is important considering how dark it can be out on the West End (you're pretty far from the city lights here).

The linens all seemed completely brand new, the beds were very comfortable, there's a convenience store within walking distance, and there was very little to complain about. Perhaps the only thing is that there's really NOTHING out here, and there's only one restaurant within walking distance (Montana Rib & Chop House, which is still pretty good).

If you're looking for a one-night stay off the highway, though--this is the best one for hundreds of miles in either direction.

All in all, a great experience

Room Tip: The suites are worth the money. Don't expect a dramatic Rocky Mountain vista in Billings from y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESVASpiderTerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillingsInnSuites, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for the nice comments regaring the Hampton Inn & Suites-Billings. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our linens and that you were able to enjoy our pool.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
7.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
611 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Billings, MT
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Address: 3550 Ember Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#4 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range: $126 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 hotel in Montana is near ZooMontana, Rimrock Mall, Rocky Mountain College and Billings Studio Theater. Our guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, free breakfast, free WiFi in every room, and free parking. Other amenities include: access to our 24-hour fitness facility, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center, on-site convenience store, and conference or meeting room options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West i-90 Hotel Billings
Hampton Inn And Suites Billings West i-90

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing