We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's New & It's Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It's New & It's Nice”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

A very nice stay here in a beautiful, new Hampton Inn. Everything was well done and the staff was great. A super breakfast and our room was large and very clean. This is where we will stay when in Billings.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boneyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    116
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
164
151
18
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was a newer hotel conveniently located close to I 90. We were impressed from the moment we walked into the hotel. Everything was clean and well kept. There was a flat panel HD TV mounted to the wall for easy viewing no matter where you were in the room. We had a studio suite so there was plenty of room to spread out. The bed was amazing - we slept like babies. The breakfast was everything we have grown to expect from Hampton Inns. Hot and cold selections as well as fresh fruit. If we are ever in the area, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop Notts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Very clean and comfortable room with comfortable bed. Staff very helpful. This Hotel is situated in a commercial area of Billings and with hindsight we may have been better situated in the town centre however this was not a problem as it was a one night stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stragglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

This room (suite) was like an appartment, we didn't want to leave! Clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Easy on and off route 90. Will definitly return if in the area. Best Hampton Inn we have stayed at! Thankyou for a great stay

Room Tip: we had a suite, really nice and very affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wy4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I love the bedding at the Hampton Inn's. We have stayed in a few on our trip with our motorcycle group this time and this is my favorite part of these hotels. Thank you for such a comfy stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copley, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We had booked a room at the Best Western Inn in downtown Billings but when we got there I was afraid to go in - it was not in the best area downtown and looked so rundown so we headed back on I-90 and saw the Hampton Inn right off the interstate. We are so glad we stayed here. Large new rooms, super clean. The breakfast buffet was about the best I've ever had - including scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles, pastry and the usual toast and juices and coffee. It was quiet - I did not hear the interstate. Nice pool, fitness center, free internet, and it also had a laundry room. Eat at the Rib and Chop House restaurant right down the street - excellent food and very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiker0957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great falls, mt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We thankfully went to the Hampton Inn after we had a horrible experience at the big horn resort, across the street from the Hampton, the gentleman at check in, Mark, really saved our Vacation. He was awesome! We got an excellent price and the room was HUGE, clean, and very very comfortable. I wish we could have stayed longer! The breakfast was amazing, the pool area was clean and the hotel was beautiful. Defiantly will be staying here and so will our family and friends!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkelley721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#1 of 51 in Billings
544 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites Billings
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Address: 3550 Ember Ln, Billings, MT 59102-6738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Billings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Billings
#4 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#4 Family Hotel in Billings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 hotel in Montana is near ZooMontana, Rimrock Mall, Rocky Mountain College and Billings Studio Theater. Our guests enjoy free airport shuttle service, free breakfast, free WiFi in every room, and free parking. Other amenities include: access to our 24-hour fitness facility, indoor pool and whirlpool spa, business center, on-site convenience store, and conference or meeting room options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Billings West i-90
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West i-90 Hotel Billings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing