We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montana's Rib and Chop House

Montana's Rib and Chop House
Ranked #5 of 339 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We ate at the Rib & Chop house in October 2011. We were a party of 9 and all started out well. But when we were served our food (which was good) they had forgotten an order. My nephew had to wait 15 mins for his order to arrive. The manager did come over to apologize, but that is all; he did not offer to even comp his drink (soda), let alone his meal. There are too many establishments with better service from which to choose. We won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Annette-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    181
    71
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Food, service and atmosphere was exceptional. Could go on, but for someone who eats out lots this is the best in billings

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eatanddrinkforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Timber, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

Good food and good margaritas, We eat here often when we are in Billings for Business or Pleasure

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Shere K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Steak ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had the famous filet. Probably the best steak I've ever eaten. Enough said!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank money2burn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food and Excellent Value for your Bucks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

The steak was done to perfection complimented by tasteful sides

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1steRivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's Rib and Chop House also viewed

 

Been to Montana's Rib and Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing