We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sunday brunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bin 119

Bin 119
Ranked #13 of 341 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Bin 119 got good reviews from locals, and I wanted to try it for dinner, but made it there for the last hour (1pm-2pm) of Sunday brunch. I had a Montana-Mexican scramble, which was very good, iced tea and a fruit cup. The service was very iffy. My server was also taking care of a large group in the back room and he forgot my iced tea, in general not very attentive. Meal came to $14,25 which was reasonable. I would go back and try for dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moreplanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    44
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Billings
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Love it!!!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Love this place! Went there with a friend shared a bottle of wine, had appetizer ,yummy cornbeef tacos! Had my favorite Ahi salad and yoummy dessert! They dont bother with bread which is fine because I would rater them do that than give you teeeeeeny pieces like the Lilac! But I felt like I definatly got my moneys worth and was very content! Spent a couple hours there and we were able to enjoy eachothers conversation without alot of noise! One of my favorite places! You can eat reasonably or it can get allitle more pricey, but so worth it!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dinner and Meeting Friends”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A friend suggested that we meet at Bin 119 and it was great. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is contemporary and casual. We tried several of the pasta dishes and they were delicious. We enjoyed a leisurely meal and it was a great place to talk and catch up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ouch!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

we went as a group. I made reservations. the food was like any thing else but the price tag wasn't. we ordered the crab cakes for one and it ended up being two small crab cakes for 16.00! And they were not even great, that could have made it better to pay like that you know like if it had been so damn good you didn't care these two little cakes jus cost as much as a plate of food.

Helpful?
1 Thank windy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Big city style!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the atmosphere of this place! And the coconut curry crab cakes are the best thing I have ever eaten!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bin 119 also viewed

 
Billings, MT
 

Been to Bin 119? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing