We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice!”

Montana Brewing Company
Ranked #5 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Montana Brewing Company was founded in 1994, and is Montana's first Brew Pub. The Montana Brewing Company features the regions most award winning selection of beer. The Brew Pub is not just about beer, we feature a large menu with burgers, mac & cheese, and fish & chips as local favorites. A great place to meet friends and family, and don't forget to check out the urban patio in the warm Montana months!
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We just had beer and burgers (and flatbread) and it was great! We felt comfortable, well served and free to laugh and have fun. The historic building is nicely restored and welcoming.

Don't skip the flatbread - it's wonderful!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tbone4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    202
    56
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, decent food, awesome beer deals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We went for a night of food and beer. The beer was good and the beer specials were even better. There was a special where you purchased a cup and helped to drink the keg dry for no additional cost.
Great location right downtown.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank backwardsraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, WI
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food and beer with a fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I recommend the "8-beer" sampler as a starter. It's a great way to choose your favorite brew. The salads were delicious as well!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dleigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Tasty beer and mac & cheese - how can you complain?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I ended up eating here with colleagues two nights in a row and for two nights in a row, I had the cheeseburger mac & cheese. Clearly, I enjoyed it if I ate it twice! Everyone I was eating with also seemed to enjoy their meals and I stole a few spoonfuls of the ice cream cookie dessert which was also quite tasty. The restaurant does tend to get crowded and it's not very quiet so this is not the spot for you if you're looking for these things. Simple, tasty comfort food - a safe choice if you're dining out in Billings!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DC/VATravelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Beer and Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

While staying overnight enroute to North Dakota, we stopped in the Montana Brewing Co for Happy Hour and were glad we did! Their Whitetail wheat beer ($2.00 during Happy Hour!) was definitely some of the best beer we've ever had. Service was slow to start but attentive once it did. We had the "Wood Fired Nachos" with a mix of beef and chicken which were better than average and which we supplemented with some free appetizers. Go for the beer during Happy Hour (4-6) and you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelmanLogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Montana Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing