We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great range of Beers + Happy Hour”

Montana Brewing Company
Ranked #4 of 349 Restaurants in Billings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Montana Brewing Company was founded in 1994, and is Montana's first Brew Pub. The Montana Brewing Company features the regions most award winning selection of beer. The Brew Pub is not just about beer, we feature a large menu with burgers, mac & cheese, and fish & chips as local favorites. A great place to meet friends and family, and don't forget to check out the urban patio in the warm Montana months!
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great range of Beers + Happy Hour”
Reviewed July 12, 2011

When we visited, it was Happy Hour - all pints were $2. My husband was in heaven. He enjoyed a wide range of their beers. An added bonus was that they also appeared with free chicken wings, salads and dips. Tremendous experience.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    275
    223
    61
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stopped for lunch after reading about Montana Brewing Company online. The servers didn't seem like they cared about the diners, one in particular was rude. I hate a pasta dish that was bland in flavor. My husband had a philly steak type sandwich which was good, but not impressive. We will try somewhere else next time we are in the area.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shylahleonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Decent but could have been better”
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I am a great fan of Buffalo Chicken Wings and, alas, these were ordinary or a bit below ordinary. The chicken was either old or previously frozen and just didn't measure up to what you might find at Buffalo Wild Wings (also in town). But the wait staff were great, the place very neat, and I would go back but try something else.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank daveferre80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“Great lunch in a microbrewery”
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Had lunch here passing thru town. Great food, great service. Unfortunately couldn't sample the local brews but would've loved to. Had never had a club sandwich on pita bread before. VERY Good choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Good choice of foods and drinks, although their hard cider was nothing like UK cider but it was very enjoyable. Staff were friendly and obliging, good place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Haiseyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Montana Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing