We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BBQ in Billings”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blues BBQ

Blues BBQ
Ranked #51 of 342 Restaurants in Billings
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Billings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Just ordered luch for a crew of 20 people we had in for inventory and by far the best lunch we have had as we travel the state of Montana. I agree with Decepticle's review that Famous Daves will only be and option if Blues is closed. The brisket and the pasta ranch salad are the best I have eaten and I personnaly eat out 7-10 times per week for lunch and dinner. Great Job BLUES as all the people here said Great Lunch get again next time!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billings
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BBQ in Billings?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

I'm sorry but this is simply the only place in town to get good BBQ. Famous Dave's good, but only an option if Blues is closed for the night in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Decepticle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Time it right.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I love this place. The food is excellent and full of smoky flavor. We generally order the brisket and ribs. The sauce is a little parochial, and the mild is too mild for me, so I typically cut it with the spicy (which isn't super spicy). The only issue that I have with the place is that there seems to be a window in the evenings when the food is the best quality. If we are working later, we decide if we've "missed the window for Blues." That time is typically 6:00 to 6:30. If we get it any later, it is often drier than we like.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelinMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best BBQ ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great menu items ribs, pulled pork, ham brisket oh and don't forget the awesome pasta salad. We love Blues!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank shelleyt92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“yuck”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

dried out ribs, old beans tasted like it had been sitting there all day! great people but cant get past the dry food

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank gemjones48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blues BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Blues BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing