We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Big Rainbow expedition

I have been fishing with Howe's many times over the years. A lot on Flathead Lake, pursuing Lake... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2018
Montlake33
,
Lakeside, Montana
Great time! Excellent guide!!

I've fished with a lot of guides in my lifetime, Cameron with Howe Fishing Charters is one of the... read more

Reviewed October 2, 2018
Timber K
via mobile
Read all 102 reviews
  
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
102
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain chris lake trout fish wild horse island great trip great captain half day trip perch large lake an amazing experience knew where his knowledge highly recommend this charter successful trip a wonderful job an amazing guide teenage boys
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We had a half day excursion out to Wild Horse Island planned for our visit to Montana. I was really worried about the trip out to the island because it was a cold morning and the time of year. Chris took us out for the day. From the minute we arrived we felt welcome and very well taken care of. The boat was toasty warm and protected from the wind. Chris was great to talk with and gave us some history of the lake and showed us some petroglyphs. We arrived on Wild Horse Island and were the only ones there. He docked us right up on shore and gave us an overview of the island for us to explore. We had several hours of just hiking and exploring around this beautiful island. It was just a great trip and we made a lot of great memories. Couldn't have asked for anything more!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Santucci1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeH6895, Owner at Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thanks for the detailed review of your time with us! While fishing is our bread and butter, our lake tours are very popular and we really enjoy showing people the scenic and natural beauty of the lake we love. Wildhorse Island is a very special place, thanks for letting us share it with you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Richard, Holly and I can't thank Cameron from Howe's Fishing enough for our phenomenal day on the Flathead Lake. We spent a full day with Cameron and caught close to 20 lake trout, 14 of which we now have stocked in our freezer. We have already made a delicious dinner with one of the filets! Cameron had us covered in all aspects everything from a heated cabin, to a wonderful lunch, and thoroughly knew where and when to go. He was diligent about keeping us out of any inclement weather and had continuous communication with the other captains to ensure everyone was having a fun and safe day on the lake. We cannot thank Cameron enough for our successful day of fishing and even better company. We simply can't wait to head out for another day of fishing; we are grateful for finding Howe's Fishing and their awesome set-up!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeH6895, Owner at Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thanks Claire, for the detailed review! Our Captains are the best in the business, due to all the things you mentioned and more! And thank you for mentioning the communication between Captains, that is what separates us from all the rest. When you hire Howe's Fishing, you get all of our guides working as a team to ensure every boat is catching fish! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife went with mike on A half day trip. We caught 5 nice trout. Mike was very helpful and supplied drinks and snacks.
We had a great trip and would recommend it.
Fish was cleaned and bagged as part of trip.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeH6895, Owner at Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

It was great having you on the boat Randy, I hope we get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Sept 13, 2018—we went out fishing for my husband’s birthday. We had a great day with Cameron as our captain, he is a skilled fisherman. We caught our first fish in the first 3O minutes we were on the water. Thanks, Cameron for the great day of fishing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank NancyandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeH6895, Owner at Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thanks Nancy and Ross, for making the trip up to go fishing. We appreciate you choosing Howe's Fishing for your special event and for sharing your experience with our potential guests. See you this winter out on the ice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Cameron was an awesome fishing guide and truly gave us the flathead lake fishing experience. One member of our group is partially physically handicapped and Cameron was so helpful in assisting needs/interacting with everyone on the excursion. Each of us caught multiple good sized whitefish! Everyone went home with a huge smile and memory of a lifetime. Thanks again Howe's Fishing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeH6895, Owner at Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thanks for the review Steven. Making memories is what we are all about...and providing a fresh meal of fish is always a good thing! Every one of our guides strives to make sure your experience is something you will want to do again and again, so we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews