We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Awesome Day on the Lake!”

Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours
Ranked #1 of 12 Tours in Bigfork
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Howe's Fishing, with locations in BIGFORK and LAKESIDE, is the home of A Able Charters and Mo Fisch Charters, providing year round fishing and is the largest charter boat operation in Montana. We operate eight boats for Flathead Lake, each comfortably seating four to six passengers, as well as one boat that can seat up to 15 passengers for fishing, cruising, parties etc. We also fish several other lakes in the Flathead Valley and on dozens of other lakes across Eastern Montana, including Fort Peck Reservoir, Tiber Reservoir, Lake Frances and more. We specialize in ICE FISHING in the winter months, our owner/outfitter Mike Howe is on the PRO Staff for Clam Outdoors and Ice Team, THE leaders in the ice fishing industry. Captain Mike is also a field Pro for Cabelas, Macks Lures, Yakima Bait Company, Silver Horde/Gold Star and more.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

Richard, Holly and I can't thank Cameron from Howe's Fishing enough for our phenomenal day on the Flathead Lake. We spent a full day with Cameron and caught close to 20 lake trout, 14 of which we now have stocked in our freezer. We have already made a delicious dinner with one of the filets! Cameron had us covered in all aspects everything from a heated cabin, to a wonderful lunch, and thoroughly knew where and when to go. He was diligent about keeping us out of any inclement weather and had continuous communication with the other captains to ensure everyone was having a fun and safe day on the lake. We cannot thank Cameron enough for our successful day of fishing and even better company. We simply can't wait to head out for another day of fishing; we are grateful for finding Howe's Fishing and their awesome set-up!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeH6895, Owner at Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thanks Claire, for the detailed review! Our Captains are the best in the business, due to all the things you mentioned and more! And thank you for mentioning the communication between Captains, that is what separates us from all the rest. When you hire Howe's Fishing, you get all of our guides working as a team to ensure every boat is catching fish! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain chris"
in 10 reviews
"lake trout"
in 29 reviews
"fish"
in 56 reviews
"wild horse island"
in 7 reviews
"great trip"
in 9 reviews
"great captain"
in 4 reviews
"half day trip"
in 4 reviews
"perch"
in 4 reviews
"large lake"
in 3 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 3 reviews
"knew where"
in 4 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this charter"
in 2 reviews
"successful trip"
in 2 reviews
"a wonderful job"
in 2 reviews
"an amazing guide"
in 2 reviews
"teenage boys"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife went with mike on A half day trip. We caught 5 nice trout. Mike was very helpful and supplied drinks and snacks.
We had a great trip and would recommend it.
Fish was cleaned and bagged as part of trip.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Randy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeH6895, Owner at Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

It was great having you on the boat Randy, I hope we get to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Sept 13, 2018—we went out fishing for my husband’s birthday. We had a great day with Cameron as our captain, he is a skilled fisherman. We caught our first fish in the first 3O minutes we were on the water. Thanks, Cameron for the great day of fishing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank NancyandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeH6895, Owner at Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thanks Nancy and Ross, for making the trip up to go fishing. We appreciate you choosing Howe's Fishing for your special event and for sharing your experience with our potential guests. See you this winter out on the ice!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

Cameron was an awesome fishing guide and truly gave us the flathead lake fishing experience. One member of our group is partially physically handicapped and Cameron was so helpful in assisting needs/interacting with everyone on the excursion. Each of us caught multiple good sized whitefish! Everyone went home with a huge smile and memory of a lifetime. Thanks again Howe's Fishing.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeH6895, Owner at Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2018

Thanks for the review Steven. Making memories is what we are all about...and providing a fresh meal of fish is always a good thing! Every one of our guides strives to make sure your experience is something you will want to do again and again, so we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

Great people, boat is stellar, gear is on point and our capitan Chris Mischcke was killer! Got all my girls catching fish, thank you for the great adventure.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Pedro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike H, Owner at Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thanks for the shout out, Pedro! So glad you came out fishing with us, and super happy the girls all had a great time. Hope to see you again in the near future, we do ice fishing in the winter and I bet the kiddo's would love that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours also viewed

 

Been to Howe’s Fishing – A Able/Mo Fisch Charters and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing