We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very lucky find without a reservation!”
Review of Mosaic - CLOSED

Mosaic
Cuisines: American, French, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A very lucky find without a reservation!”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Fine food. I just returned from visiting France a week ago. The Canard Roti (duck breast) and the Trout Almandine were as good as anything I had there. Friendly, efficient staff and nice outside seating. I look forward to dining there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohiorocks304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Went there for dinner last month while staying in Bigfork. Food was ok, but nothing special. Had the skirtsteak, which was not so tender but flavor was ok. Atmosphere is nice but again nothing special. Service was fine. I plan to return to Bigfork someday but doubt I'll go back to this restaurant. Just not worth it.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SFtraveler1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, MT
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fablulous Dinner”
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Excellent meal. My wife had the filet and I had the scollops. Both were outstanding and very reasonably priced. Hard to find this type of quality meal in the Flathead Valley.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radams006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“5-course Chef's specialty is absolutely amazing.”
Reviewed October 15, 2010

In lieu of "à la carte" ordering, we chose to blindly follow the chef's 5-course dinner - soup, salad, fish, red meat, and dessert. All were incredible! A red pepper bisque, scallops in a buttery lemon sauce, and a sensual chocolate soufflé were just a few of the tastes. The soufflé is only offered, as we understood, in the off-peak season due to the careful preparation and time required. Incredible!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiKiTiKiNiKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
157 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“excellent, casual French”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We had a very pleasant dinner on their deck on warm summer evening.
We especially enjoyed the savory asparagus "creme brule" starter.
It was unusual and very tasty on a warm evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M33star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mosaic also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing