We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast & Bed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewycke Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I'll remember the breakfasts for a long time.. bring your appetites and prepare for a treat, Meagan really knows how to cook. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the hot tub relaxing and deer frequent the yard. Fairly idyllic.
If only I could have walked into Bigfork then we'd be looking at 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjmcintee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2010

Beautiful accomodations and surrounding environment featuring deer coming to porch for breakfast.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank gbroock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Had a wonderful weekend at the Candlewycke Inn Bed and Breakfast. I would highly recommend staying here. It is nice and quiet and away from any noise of traffic.
Megan also offers dinners and I highly suggest the Lamb Shank! Delicious Megan, thanks again!! Steves blueberry, peach pancakes were yummy!
We will be coming back next time we visit Big Fork!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CindyCalgary_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This was my first exposure to a B&B I generally stay in conventional hotels (primarily Hilton properties). I found the booking process to be very smooth and the operators were very accomodating to my late check in. Breakfast was excellent and served as promissed promptly at 8:30am. While dining two deer ate corn off of the porch and two fawns played in the yard! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quite. Definetly a great exposure to the B&B experience, I look forward to visiting here again for pleasure rather than work.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knhd976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The Inkeeper , Meagan, and her husband Steve were more than helpful...they knew the area and where to go, with whom to do business, and which places gave value for dollars spent...such as rafting, eating, etc. Our room was great and the food was outstanding. In fact, one morning I politely asked for just toast....and she accomodated. However, upon smelling and tasting the special cooked cereal, I was hooked.

Thanks for the lovely vaction..really a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vjordal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

The rooms were nice and the breakfast were very good. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed exploring Bigfork.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgerberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We had a great stay at the Candlewycke Inn. The owners and staff were great and very friendly. The Inn is especially interesting if you like antiques and great conversations about them. Excellent food and very clean. Would like to see all my friends stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bigfork hotels
3.6 mi away
Bridge Street Cottages
Bridge Street Cottages
#1 of 3 in Bigfork
141 reviews
4.4 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#4 of 8 in Bigfork
23 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#2 of 8 in Bigfork
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#3 of 3 in Bigfork
112 reviews
4 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewycke Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewycke Inn B&B

Address: 311 Aero Ln, N. Ferndale and Jct 209, Bigfork, MT 59911-6553
Location: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range: $125 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewycke Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewycke Inn Bed and Breakfast is open all year. Our lodge style Inn is secluded on 10 wooded acres right outside the quaint village of Bigfork and just minutes away from Glacier National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing