We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent Guest”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewycke Inn B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Frequent Guest”
Reviewed April 27, 2007

We have stayed at the Candlewycke Inn many times over the years (with our kids and without) during the various seasons and each time I leave feeling refreshed and relaxed. The owner, Megan, made us feel at home and couldn't do enough for us and her breakfasts exceed anywhere else we've stayed. The rooms are wonderfully decorated and the beds are THE BEST. My husband is very particular about sleeping elsewhere than our own bed and he slept so well, he looked for the mattress label!

Lastly, the area is just beautiful: Flathead Lake is stunning and Glacier Park breathtaking during any season. If you like the great outdoors, this is the place.

Carol T.

  • Liked — The owner, the log house and setting.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank WashingtonCarolT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
99
10
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
far NW Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2007

Beautiful quiet peaceful setting - gorgeous well maintained log residence. Inviting entrance with large front porch and swing. Rooms good sized, cozy, clean, beautifully decorated - like being home away from home! Absolutely delicious gourmet breakfasts (with care given to individual dietary concerns) prepared and served in the large country kitchen/dining room. Large back porch a great place to sit and rest, or relax in the hot tub.

If you are not sure what to do, where to go, what to see or where to eat while there, ask Megan - whatever she suggests is sure to be a winner!

We stayed at the Candlewycke in July for several days while vacationing and looking at homes - and returned to the Candlewycke when we went back in late August to close on some property.

Reservations online or by phone are easy and quick.

Megan and Steve are awesome hosts - we stayed at several B&B's while in the area (all of which were very good) - but the Candlewycke is where we returned to and where we would refer everyone!

  • Liked — Everything -
  • Disliked — Having to leave .....
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retiring2Montana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2007

We have stayed at the Inn several times over the past few years. Our welcome has always been a very warm one. Megan offers exceptional comfort to all her guests. My husband was so delighted with the comfort of the mattress, that after our visit he purchased one for our bed. Megan offers such a variety of delicious dishes along with witty conversation over the breakfast table. We have never gone wrong taking her advice as to what to see,which roads to travel and where to stop for a bite to eat. Megan is our favorite travel guide. We look forward to many more visits.
The Martins

  • Liked — Comfortable, lovely rooms and warm hostess
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dobocanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2007

With snow on the ground and Princess (the little white dog) frolicking with the deer in the yard, it was a winter wonderland. The innkeepers, Megan and Steve knew where to ski and snowmobile and gave us total run of the house to relax. The hot tub and massage Megan scheduled for us was fabulous. Sitting in front of the fireplace and sipping on homemade hot-chocolate reminded me of days gone by.

Angie and Kris

  • Liked — The beds and food and special touches, like spa robes and large plush towels for the hot tub and massage
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Canduhockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigfork, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2006

I picked this B&B for my 80 year old parents and they just loved the place. The owners were friendly, concerned and accommodating with every request. My parents' comments included that the beds were very comfortable, their room was quiet and the cleaning was immaculate. They raved about the breakfasts they received every morning. I will definitely book the Glacier Room again for them next time they visit.

  • Liked — The owners and the room
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigforkMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2006

I do not give many excellents, I can always find fault. so keep that in mind when I give this b and b 4 out of 5.

pluses: the innkeeper megan. very helpful and knowledgeable. excellent cook. beautiful home, very quiet.

negatives: no a/c this did not bother me . a little too casual. innkeepers family eats with you for breakfast, I liked it you may not. two cats and a dog and the cat did meander into our room (I liked it you may not) an innkeeper that spends a lot of time taliking with you, I liked it you may not

the bottom line. big fork is great. I loved it and on my next trip would stay here for the entire trip as compared to white fish. the b and b is wonderful as I have noted and would stay back here in a heartbeat.

p.s. when megan suggest something e.g. hiking eating restruants etc. do it, she is right.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 28, 2006

We recently spent a week at Candlewycke Inn. If you are looking for a quiet, restful sylvan setting plus memorable breakfasts, Megan and Steve will provide just that. Their lovely home is filled with award-winning quilts and an extensive collection of American folk art. We felt immediately at home -- even the dog and cats are welcoming! It's well worth the three-mile drive from Big Fork to find this jewel.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
4.0 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
16.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#4 of 9 in Bigfork
81 reviews
4.4 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#5 of 9 in Bigfork
17 reviews
3.8 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewycke Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewycke Inn B&B

Property: Candlewycke Inn B&B
Address: 311 Aero Ln, Bigfork, MT 59911-6553
Location: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewycke Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewycke Inn Bed and Breakfast is open all year. Our lodge style Inn is secluded on 10 wooded acres right outside the quaint village of Bigfork and just minutes away from Glacier National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing