We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Wow! Wow!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewycke Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 16, 2009

The quality of accomodations and service should certainly qualify the Candlewyck Inn in Bigfork, Montana for inclusion in the "Select Registry: Distinguished Inns of North America." We spent one night and wished we had spent more. We ordered dinner at the Inn on the night of our arrival and it was splendid. Breakfast the next morning was creative and outstanding. Our room and private bath with whirlpool were spotlessly clean and well decorated. Megan, the hostess, is superb and very flexible. The Inn has it's own deer that are wonderful to watch and are right in the yard. You won't regret a stay at the Candlewyck. It's not the easiest Inn to locate but worth every bit of effort.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hffjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 182 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2009

This B&B is just outside of Bigfork in the woods. It is equipped with everything you might need.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelors07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Just an incredible trip enhanced by a perfect B&B. The setting, hospitality, food, etc. simply could not have been better.
MT is a long way from FL, but I would like to make a return trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Each year when I return to Montana from my winter travels I check into Candlewycke Inn for a few weeks while my home is being opened for the season. There are many options for lodging in the area, but I return to Megan’s charming home time after time for several reasons, not the least of which is Megan herself.

An East Coaster, Megan left the rat race of Washington DC and headed west, seeking a new, quieter life. While her hospitality is truly Western – open armed and open hearted – she still maintains the somewhat acerbic humor and forthrightness that I find so entertaining and refreshing in my East Coast friends and family.

Megan’s home is a breath of fresh air from the Montana norm of dark woods and dead animals hanging on the walls. She has combined her love of Americana folk art (an extensive collection gathered over years of travel) with the clean, almost modern lines of the Inn to create a warm, light-filled, eclectic home that is as welcoming as she is.

Although I have not had need of Megan’s concierge services, I have had ample opportunity to witness her level of service for my fellow guests – a level that most 4 star hotels would love to emulate. Regardless of the length of your stay – two days or two weeks, you’ll receive exceptional attention making even a quick visit to the area a memorable experience.

My private room on this stay is the Country Heaven located on the second floor. It is a spotless and spacious cream colored nest with an incredibly comfortable king bed. Private, and very quiet, it is a perfect escape after a day of dealing with plumbers and property managers. Attuned to the moods and needs of her guests, Megan knows when to leave us to our own devises, and when to engage us in enjoyable banter around the dining room table

I’m glad I found the Candlewycke 8 years ago and I look forward to returning to Megan’s breakfast table each spring. Maybe I’ll meet you here over a great cup of coffee and a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForLoveOfGoldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

The Red Hat Mommas of Bigfork, Montana had brunch at the Candlewycke in beautiful Ferndale, Montana. Every detail was perfect plus Megan and Steve were the "Hosts with the Most".....The ladies had a marvelous time and look forward to a return. Only wished we lived farther away so we could spend the night.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twobucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2009

The innkeeper was very friendly, helpful and interested in our non-profit agency and its mission to help heal troubled children. The breakfast was wonderful and everything about the inn was first rate. I will return with family if I get the chance.

Glenna Wortman-Obie
Intermountain Children's Services

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennaWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

My wife and I just got home from a Valentine's Day weekend with Steve and Megan - and it was a great weekend! We were treated like family - the food was wonderful, the rooms and beds very comfortable. This is a quiet and romantic setting in a beautiful log home with great hosts! We will be talking them up to our friends and this will not be our only trip to Bigfork and the Candlewycke Inn!

Stayed: February 2009
Thank TwoMontanaFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bigfork hotels
3.6 mi away
Bridge Street Cottages
Bridge Street Cottages
#1 of 3 in Bigfork
141 reviews
4.4 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#4 of 8 in Bigfork
23 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#2 of 8 in Bigfork
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#3 of 3 in Bigfork
112 reviews
4 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewycke Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewycke Inn B&B

Address: 311 Aero Ln, N. Ferndale and Jct 209, Bigfork, MT 59911-6553
Location: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range: $125 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewycke Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewycke Inn Bed and Breakfast is open all year. Our lodge style Inn is secluded on 10 wooded acres right outside the quaint village of Bigfork and just minutes away from Glacier National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing