We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewycke Inn B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our stay at the Candlewycke Inn was delightful! The home is beautifully designed and decorated, our rooms were lovely and comfortable, the breakfasts were a gourmet treat and Megan was exceptionally helpful. Watching the deer wandering through the backyard in the evenings and mornings was a special treat. We were initially concerned about the Inn's distance from Glacier National Park, but we agreed afterward that what we had at Candlewycke was worth the 45 minute drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICHARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Candlewycke Inn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 180 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Best thing about Candlewyke Inn is its owner, Megan. She's an awesome and I mean AWESOME cook. Breakfasts were really inventive and tasty. The property is a lovely country setting not far from town. Clean room and super comfortable bed. Loved it -will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife loves Inn's and I like hotels so it is rare for me to give a five star review to an Inn. This is really a nice place in a very serene area. It is a good deal in that the place is big for what you pay. The staff is really nice and helpful.

The WiFi works everywhere in the facility, even in the parking lot. The owner understands that this is important to people now for planning, so many places don't get this. Cell signal in the area was fine, 4-5 bars for cell signal and 4G for data. Google navigate was spot on, there are a few dead spots around the Lake so you might want to print directions.

Oh, the breakfasts are gourmet quality, would be maybe $20 per person in Seattle area.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Gorgeous setting, very comfortable and well appointed rooms. Megan was extremely helpful
and accommodating with our vegan meals, both for breakfasts and suggesting appropriate dining spots when we were investigating the cultural offerings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a great place to stay and kick off our Montana adventure. Room was wonderful with great linens, breakfasts were scrumptious and held us over all day! Thanks, Megan, for getting our trip off to such a great start.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTantlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is a beautiful setting with a lovely Inn and a gracious,fun hostess! Thoroughly enjoyed the visit and would stay again. Next time I will get one of the rooms with a jacuzzi to add further comfort to the stay! Thanks so much Megan!

Room Tip: Get a jacuzzi room for added leisure!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljward48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

How often can you stay at a comfortable and cozy place anywhere in the world, and never want to leave? Then to top it off, enjoy resident owner, chef extraordinaire, and world philosopher Megan for hours? This is the place if you are headed anywhere near Glacier National Park. The lodging is always superb, well appointed. We always feel spoiled here. She tops that off with gourmet breakfasts, and optional dinners. Her recipes and menus are the type Grandma may have hidden away. Or she may perform one of her magic tricks with some of her own creations. But there is much much more. Engage her in some conversation, and stories come pouring out faster than the champagne we were drinking!!! She could be a TV talk show host, or story teller down at the local Bigfork Library. She makes it difficult to leave, even for something as spectacular as the Going to the Sun Road up at nearby Glacier National Park.

Room Tip: Get any of the jacuzzi rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
4.0 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
16.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bridge Street Cottages
Bridge Street Cottages
#1 of 9 in Bigfork
133 reviews
4.5 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#4 of 9 in Bigfork
84 reviews
3.8 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewycke Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewycke Inn B&B

Address: 311 Aero Ln, N. Ferndale and Jct 209, Bigfork, MT 59911-6553
Location: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range: $125 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewycke Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewycke Inn Bed and Breakfast is open all year. Our lodge style Inn is secluded on 10 wooded acres right outside the quaint village of Bigfork and just minutes away from Glacier National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing