We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to really relax.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewycke Inn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candlewycke Inn B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Montana
1 review
“A place to really relax.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

This B&B is in a lovely woods setting, very quiet and peaceful. This is just what I was looking for, after a difficult year in which one of my adult daughters passed away from cancer. I had one of the Jack and Jill rooms. It was very confortable and attractive. I slept like a baby in the comfortable bed, and actually slept another 3 hours in the recliner in the room. Megan has wonderful collectible items throughout the Inn which adds to the relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
95
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

If Bigfork, Montana is on your bucket list, you should add the Candlewycke Inn as your choice of a place to stay for a night or two. Located about a 5 minute drive from old town Bigfork is this prize of a large, beautiful house with a large back deck from which you can watch deer wander in the acreages behind the house. 5 guest rooms are uniquely decorated...and worthy of photo taking. Comfortable beds, new linens and great pillows ensure a comfortable sleep. A large dining and sitting room welcome you, as does a variety of regreshments. We enjoyed 2 great breakfasts, as good as any we have eaten in the over 50 B&B's we have stayed at in the past 5 years. A great, entertaining host.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I have just returned home from staying at that this amazing B&B. It is a beautiful log home nestled in a very secluded wooded area, where every morning we were greated by 6 deer at our door. We stayed in in the Nautical room with our own deck and were able to stand outside and watch as Megan feed these beautiful animals. i came home with many many deer pictures, Megan's breakfasts were absolutely delicious and worthy of any 5 star restaurants.We would certainly return again if in the Bigfork, Montana area.
Great place, great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed two nights for a family wedding in Sept. on Flathead Lake. The room was wonderful, the bed firm, and the place was oh, so quiet. The two breakfasts we had were worthy of a multi-star restaurant. Megan was a great hostess. What's not to like?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absarokee, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I recently took a 40th Anniversary trip through Montana and Alberta, Canada. Our very favorite spot, out of the many places we stayed, was in Bigfork, MT at The Candlewycke Inn. It is nestled in beautiful pine trees with a yard frequented by beautiful deer. The rooms are beautiful, full of Megan's collections, but not at all suffocating. We had everything we needed, including lush.Megan was extremely sensitive to our needs- -fun to visit with, but respectful of privacy. We will visit again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SFMmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawling, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Megan anticipated every need and since my prior stays at the Candlewycke Inn were in
the Nautical Room, which was booked when I requested it, she efficiently transferred me
to that room as soon as it was available ...I had gone out for the day and all was perfectly
accomplished when I returned. Additionally, she honored my food requests in the most efficient and delicious fashion. The Inn's peaceful reception at the end of the day is always restoring
and the special deer who brighten our delicious morning breakfast scenes are a delight.
I look forward to my next stay at The Candlewycke Inn w/Megan's sensitive hospitality.
nctanner

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis,mo
Level Contributor
167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a delightful 2 day stay at the candlewycke inn in big fork. The rooms were great. Breakfast was a treat. Megan was quite helpful and a delight to chat with.She had great ideas or dinner and local things to do. Make sure you eat at Mosaic and Showtyme when your there. Save money and grief by booking directly on her website. Don't use the hotel booking sites. I learned the hard way.

Room Tip: Book directly on her website
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jklein50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
4.0 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
23.5 mi away
Izaak Walton Inn
Izaak Walton Inn
#1 of 2 in Essex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
4.5 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.8 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewycke Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewycke Inn B&B

Property: Candlewycke Inn B&B
Address: 311 Aero Ln, Bigfork, MT 59911-6553
Location: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewycke Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewycke Inn Bed and Breakfast is open all year. Our lodge style Inn is secluded on 10 wooded acres right outside the quaint village of Bigfork and just minutes away from Glacier National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Candlewycke Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing