We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful retreat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Candlewycke Inn B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A very tranquil place a couple of miles from the town. I instantly felt relaxed and at home. Megan was extremely helpful in assisting with our plans in Glacier. The food was delicious-you have to forget calorie counting!! Megan is a great cook. We had beautiful rooms overlooking the front and back gardens. The deer visit daily which indicates how peaceful it is. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwanseaZipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 182 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

The food was great and just generally you have lovely accommodations. A very restful setting with local wildlife, nice rooms, comfortable beds! Just what we needed after a couple of nights camping in Glacier Park. The crowning touch was being able to get cherries and huckleberries. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cricketmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Inn was very quiet and relaxing. The deer on the lawn added a country feeling. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Only complaint I would have personally is if you have a cat allergy do not stay here. I do have cat allergies and I think the "adopted kitten" is an understatement. I could tell there were cats and had allergies while I stayed there

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingGrandma17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candlewycke Inn B&B, Owner at Candlewycke Inn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

I'm sorry you were affected by my Olivia. As a lone 2 yr old kitten, even though she's an outside cat and only sleeps in my room, people with allergies might do better with hotels as the majority of B&B's in this area have pets in our homes. She is the perfect addition to my Inn. She's not only cute and friendly but provides the needed traveler with a kitty-fix. I have tried many ways to clarify that I do have a cat by stating it on my policies page, posting pictures and reiterating it in my confirmation letter. Thank you for giving my place a try. I appreciate that you stated how clean the rooms are and that you enjoyed the peaceful setting I offer.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My Brother had a poor experience at another place when he last visited Big Fork. This was my first time in the area and since he was joining me on this trip, I felt it was important to find a great place for us to have a memorable vacation together. Thank goodness for reviews! Most every review had something positive to say about Candlewycke Inn. Megan, the owner has got her act together. She knows how to run a B&B. She is very organized with her reservations, confirmations and billing. I think pictures (on a website) speak a thousand words, but frankly, I don't think it does her place justice. It sits on a lovely, quiet setting yet it is only about 7 or eight minutes from Big Fork. Her Inn is filled with hospitality from her welcoming board at the front door step, to the warm and inviting interior of the living area which is open to all guests. I booked two rooms downstairs. The beds were totally fabulous and the rooms were generous, well appointed and clean as a whistle. - including the bathrooms. We stayed four overnights. Every morning we could not wait to see what Megan was serving for breakfast. What a good chef!! I asked her if she would cook a birthday dinner for my brother and three other guests who were invited for the occasion because a number of restaurants were closed in the area. Megan had a previous outside engagement but because of the professional she is, she cancelled her plans, and went out of her way to cook us a fabulous meal. In fact out of five people, 3 of us had different meals! I would recommend Megan and her Inn to anyone who desires a wonderful retreat and treat! Thanks Megan, B. Anderson

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaire a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Candlewycke Inn for a couple years now. We've experienced almost every room at the Inn and enjoy each one for it's warmth and comfort. We especially love her beds and unique breakfasts. The deer that live and visit her have names are part of the special atmosphere each morning. We love going in the summer as the fawns are so cute and play with her kitten Olivia. It's quiet and peaceful and we feel at home when we visit Megan. When my husband and I got married 2 years ago in Kalispell, we invited Megan as she has become part of our family now that we moved to Montana. It's obvious to everyone that stays there that she enjoys what she does and she does it well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We used to bring our mothers to Candlewyck Inn every year and visit the shops, the festivals and of course, Glacier Park. Now they have passed on we have a girlfriend group that goes to stay at Candlewyck Inn every year to visit with Megan and stay in her lovely inn. It's unbelievable to me that a previous reviewer would be diappointed. I can't imagine a lovelier place. Megan is a joy and I can't think of enough superlatives to describe her breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 543Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights at Candlewycke. Our room was very comfortable and wonderfully decorated. Breakfast was delicious and it was fun to gather with other travelers around the table. Gounds were immaculate and the Inn shows pride in ownership. Megan is a great host. We will definitley stay at Candlewycke when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bigfork hotels
3.6 mi away
Bridge Street Cottages
Bridge Street Cottages
#1 of 3 in Bigfork
140 reviews
4.4 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#4 of 8 in Bigfork
23 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#2 of 8 in Bigfork
88 reviews
3.8 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#3 of 3 in Bigfork
112 reviews
4 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewycke Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewycke Inn B&B

Address: 311 Aero Ln, N. Ferndale and Jct 209, Bigfork, MT 59911-6553
Location: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range: $125 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewycke Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewycke Inn Bed and Breakfast is open all year. Our lodge style Inn is secluded on 10 wooded acres right outside the quaint village of Bigfork and just minutes away from Glacier National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing