We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Candlewycke Inn is the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candlewycke Inn B&B
Ranked #2 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Candlewycke Inn is the Best!”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

What's not to love about this beautiful spot! Megan is a fabulous hostess, eager to help with everything from the best places to hike, to shop, to eat--and not only does she recommend, she books! Our recent visit was one of many--we just keep coming back, and there's a reason!

The inn is beautiful, set in the woods with deer waiting to greet us when we get up in the morning. The Englander beds are extremely comfortable so we always get a good night's slep. Over the years we've stayed in every one of the rooms, and we just can't choose a favorite. Each is uniquely decorated and very comfortable. We enjoy quiet time on the deck outside and in the large living room, savoring the lovely wooded view.

But the main reason we enjoy this inn is Megan--she is so helpful and so welcoming. And her breakfasts are fabulous--especially her quiches. We've enjoyed a variety of different menus, and every one of them is spectacular and so beautifully presented.

We really feel special when we stay at the Candlewycke Inn. It is close to stunning Glacier National Park, Bigfork, Whitefish, and Kalispell. Staying here sets us up beautifully for all the things we enjoy doing in the area--shopping, hiking, river rafting, sightseeing . . . and it is an area that draws us back every year! Candlewycke Inn is definitely a keeper!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChickadeeParade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
95
9
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

I would recommend Candlewycke Inn. The bed was comfy, the room and house were extremely clean, and the breakfast was good.

The hostess also helped me make boat rental reservations for Flathead Lake and gave excellent advice on Glacier Nat Park.

The location is about 5 miles from the water and you feel out in the country surrounded by deer and trees.

I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt_in_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodson
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We had a wonderful time with Megan, such a gracious host. Loved watching Olivia the kitten and the fawn chasing each other around the yard, while having our morning coffee. The Nautical room was clean and very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Megan. Clyde & Iris Robinson

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clydeiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevensville, Montana
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The house was beautiful, and our room was spacious. We enjoyed our breakfast while viewing deer in the backyard. Megan was very helpful and full of information. We certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kats4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

One of the best B&B's we've stayed in. The rooms were comfortable, spacious and very clean. Megan is a great cook and surprised us every morning with her amazing breakfasts. The house is in a beautiful setting. We look forward to another trip to Big Fork and a stay at the Candlewycke!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanceGypsy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a comfortable room provided by a great host, Megan. The grounds of the Inn are beautiful and fun to walk or just relax. Food was wonderful and Megan gave us some great tips on where to go and eat. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinderkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at the Candlewycke Inn for 4 days and greatly enjoyed it! Megan was an amazing cook and host. She did a fabulous job informing us of things to do around Bigfork. She is very knowledgeable about the area. We truly had a great time at the Inn and next time we are in Bigfork we know exactly where to stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Botanical room and it was worth much more than we payed for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yevanderina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
4.0 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
4.5 mi away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
100 reviews
11.3 mi away
Outlook Inn Bed and Breakfast
9.9 mi away
Dreamcatcher Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewycke Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewycke Inn B&B

Property: Candlewycke Inn B&B
Address: 311 Aero Ln, Bigfork, MT 59911-6553
Location: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Candlewycke Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewycke Inn Bed and Breakfast is open all year. Our lodge style Inn is secluded on 10 wooded acres right outside the quaint village of Bigfork and just minutes away from Glacier National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Candlewycke Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing