We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Get Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
Ranked #4 of 9 Bigfork B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 9, 2010

My husband and I purchased a stay at Mountain Lake Lodge via silent auction for Special Friends Advocacy. Our stay included Sunday brunch. We stayed there one night in October 2009, we had such a fabulous time, we are making a commitment to ourselves to do this several times a year. Most recently we stayed there in January, they had a special that included dinner at the Terra Steakhouse. It was the best steak dinner in the Flathead Valley that I have ever had in living here 40 years! We patronize the Sunday brunch several times per year with family. The chefs are wonderful, the service is top notch. The suites are relaxing and spacious. Need a get away? Come here!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtcousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2009

My hubby and I were celebrating our 10th anniversary and chose the weekend package in a Birch king. The front desk staff was great when we arrived late in the evening. When arriving to the room the finishes were found to be not up to the standards we would expect at a hotel of this type. The bed was very uncomfortable and looked like it needed to be replaced. The bathroom the wall paper was lifting. Over all the lodge had a very nice outdoor setting, the rooms just need some updating. Terra's steak house was fair. Inexperienced wait staff forgot appetizers and I did not feel that the 17% automatic gratuity was warranted. Brunch on Sunday morning was average. If they make some updates we would consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichelleandBob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed in the Ponderosa Suite . Very clean, comfortable and peaceful. Great pool and hot tub!
We ate at Riley's Sportsbar and it was good food. Did not try Terra's Steakhouse.
The Bed was very comfortable and we had a wonderful balcony off of our room that we relaxed on one night. The hotel is not right on the lake but you have a great view of it. We will definetly stay there again when we go back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugsymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2009

The setting of the lodge, overlooking Flathead Lake, was the first clue to some of its appeal. Check-in was friendly, the room was spacious and clean, (although with a big jacuzzi parked right between the bed and the living area), and the outside pool was a delight. The rooms are in several buildings around a central garden. The breakfast was good and the service was great. We stayed in about 7 commercial lodgings during this trip, and this was clearly the best (although far from the most expensive).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights on a swing through the Glacier area and this lodge fit our bill: great pool for the kids, 1-BR condo-style room was perfect for family of 4, gorgeous views of Flathead Lake, relatively easy 45 min. drive to Glacier Nat'l Park, town of Bigfork close for browsing, restaurants. Hiking in Jewel Basin nearby highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k-r0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

Needed a place to stay for a roomatic night with my wife after staying with family in a log cabin in Swan Valley. Service was excellent, accommodations clean and roomy, very much first class for a condo, hotel, villa type accommodation. Service was a little slow at the restuarant, think our timing was bad.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topcatz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

--very low season so we were one of only a few guests. originally given room w/ jacuzzi tub on first floor with no view-decided i'd rather have view than tub so were moved into bldg.one--there is a constant buzz from cooling units of gas station next door so we asked to be moved after one night into bldg two. absolutely beautiful room w/ separate king bedroom, fireplace deck from which to view lake.
--if you are looking for spot on views or a place on the water this is not it. the view is obstructed by trees or orientation of buildings (only 2 bldgs 2nd floor rooms have view) and you have quite a hike to actually get to the water.
--the staff when we checked in did not have a single clue about the area or things to do or suggestions on places to eat--a bit of even minor orientation is warranted by management
--both restaurants on site were good and staff very friendly

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelgalAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdominick, Front Office & Events Manager at Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2009

We would first like to thank "travelgalAvon 22" for writing a review on TripAdvisor. Reviews always help inform our future guests about our property!
There are a couple things we would like to correct with your recent review though.
First, we do have views from almost all of our rooms, not just second floor units or just two buildings. We have five buildings of rooms in a U shape with three floors of rooms in four of those buildings. The room we had upgraded you to was a Ponderosa Suite on the third floor in our third building, not the second floor, though it is only one floor up from the parking lot level. We do not advertise our hotel as being located on the water. The closest convenient lake access is Wayfarer's State Park only four miles north of our property. We appologize for the misunderstanding and any inconveniences.
As for providing information about local places to eat, it is very difficult to keep track of other restaurant's hours of operation. Some restaurants are even closed during the winter and most vary their hours depending on how busy they are. All of Bigfork's restaurant's have different hours because of the season too. We would have been more than happy to have contacted any restaurant that you may have been interested in and even made a reservation for you. As for things to do in the area, most attractions are closed until May 31st which makes attractions fairly limited during March. Again, we appologize for any inconveniences.
We hope this clarifies a few points about our property and area. Thank you again "travelgalAvon 22" for writing a review and we appreciate your compliments about our property! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
4.1 mi away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
22.0 mi away
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
0.3 mi away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#5 of 9 in Bigfork
23 reviews
3.8 mi away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge

Address: 14735 Sylvan Dr, Bigfork, MT 59911-8422
Location: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bigfork
Price Range: $135 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Lake Lodge offers 30 fireplace suites with spectacular views of Flathead Lake. Located 5 miles south of Bigfork, MT. Outdoor infinity pool and hot tubs. Shaffer's Restaurant for dinner, and Sunday brunch. Riley's Pub and Sports Bar - wood-fired pizza, burgers, sandwiches and microbrews. Group Events - function space available! Special winter getaway packages - available October 1st - April 30th. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bigfork Mountain Lake Hotel Bigfork

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing