We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“montana italian outstanding!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of When in Rome

When in Rome
Ranked #5 of 55 Restaurants in Bigfork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Mediterranean Restaurant. Serving Pizza Pasta and other Mediterranean dishes since 2010. Voted Best Pizza in Montana from Food Network Magazine. Local Fresh.
Bigfork, Montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“montana italian outstanding!!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

tables are a little close together, but the food is great.
the flavors are right from italy. food is served hot and with a smile from your server.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rtgreenshields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    36
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bigfork, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Forget Mooses and Scottibellis. This is the place to go for great pizza in the Valley. We ate here for the first time in the summer and it did not disappoint. The service was exceptional and friendly. I believe John or Jack? (can not remember his name sorry) was great and took amazing care of us. The joint is pretty small but it's worth the wait or making reservations, not sure if thy take them though.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jay e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have a cherry orchard on Flathead and love driving into town to get pizza! It is very convenient because it is near Bigfork, the post office, dump, & Harvest Moon (grocery store). Food and service is amazing. Having been to almost all fifty states, this is still the best pizza I have ever had! I have been here at least 5 times over the years.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank megant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great little place!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have only been once but it was fantastic and I'll go again the next time I'm in Bigfork. Very friendly staff, they allowed us to come in just as they were closing. Had an awesome pizza, just the right amount of cheese and had a wonderful thin crust.

Atmosphere just OK - it's in a strip mall and the seating a little crowded, but that's the only reason this restaurant doesn't get a 5. All in all, it's worth stopping in a meal!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank caliintrepidtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA FALLS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bigfork”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Ate here twice first time ate pasta and it was great, ate pizza the next time and was also great haven't got anything I haven't liked yet, not bad price

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DAVID S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to When in Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing