We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go for breakfast!”
Review of Pocketstone Cafe

Pocketstone Cafe
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Bigfork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Home cooked breakfast and lunch is a Montana tradition at the Pocketstone Cafe.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Must go for breakfast!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Best breakfast in Bigfork. The staff is SO NICE, awesome coffee and specialty drinks. Best part is everything is made from scratch, even the granola! Lots of healthy options too, although we couldn't resist the buttermilk pancakes!

Helpful?
Thank MsChamCham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    89
    29
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

It was ok. Pricey for what you get. They used to have large potions but they appeared to have cut back. Used to be able to split the breakfast. Not any more. We shared a vegetable omelet that was pretty boring. Only veges were onions peppers and a few leaves of spinach. Bland for sure. 1 omelette and 2 cups of coffee 20.00. Too bad

Helpful?
Thank zencowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Bigfork”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Enjoyed a fresh and delicious breakfast sitting outside on the patio of this popular restaurant. Sunny, cool, pleasant morning, friendly and efficient server (Kendra) and tasty breakfast selections made for a perfect start to our morning!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This may have been the best breakfast we had in Montana. It was so good, we went out of our way on our last day in Montana to go back and eat there again. They use locally made jam - DELICIOUS! They were short-staffed the Sunday morning we visited and service was pretty slow, but it was worth it. Great coffee, homemade scones, and wide variety of breakfast items to choose from.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dd-bionic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were staying at the Bridge Street Cottages so this was just steps away for breakfast. Excellent omelets (the veggie was my favorite) . Eggs come with homemade bread and fabulous jams that include huckleberry and apple spice which tastes like an apple pie. If you want something different, try the "Mush" which is a bowl of fresh oats, homemade granola, yogurt and fruit. Order a homemade cinnamon role to share.It's huge and comes with a cream cheese frosting that you spread on. They have wonderful iced espresso too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sports-steph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pocketstone Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pocketstone Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing