We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beer ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Flathead Lake Brewing Company - MOVED

Flathead Lake Brewing Company
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A bar is a bar, a taproom is home. There's something about walking into a small, cozy place after a long hard day on the job (or the trail, lake or river), pulling up a stool and ordering your favorite local brew. Woods Bay is an intimate community, and our original taproom there fits in perfectly. It's a small space with a big view. It's nautically themed, with a large deck perfect for live music on sunny Sunday afternoons in the summer. If you visit us here more than once there's a very good chance you'll see more than one familiar face. Our taproom offers the perfect place to enjoy all of our craft brews. So come visit us, sit down, enjoy a beer and maybe even chat with our brewers and take a growler to go.
Bigfork, Montana, United States
1 review
“Best beer ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We love this place. It is clean, friendly, great beer and food. You can sit on the deck and see Flathead Lake. If you are in visiting in the area don't miss this place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outback P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    42
    7
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, MT
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lakefront pub that's all about beer.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

It's easy to miss this little brewpub situated along the shoreline of Flathead lake. However, don't pass this up if you like good beers. Cute and down to Earth, this is a place that is obviously dedicated to making beer and food that goes well with beer. They have a wide variety of staples on tap as well as as a rotating selection of great seasonal brews.

I can't complain about the food here either. Most brewpubs do one or the other well; Flathead has the full package. I highly recommend the huge pretzel.

Last but not least, this place has a great view of the lake and an awesome deck with frequent live music. Families are welcome; Ive been there several times with my four kids age 1-8. It might not be so family friendly during really busy hours, but that's expected.

This is one of my favorite breweries in Montana, make sure you give it a try!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTriGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
388 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“A cool little brewpub.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

It is a small tasting room but it is warm and friendly as was the staff and patrons. The beer is very good and with both indoor and outdoor seating it is a good place to drop by regardless of the weather. Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montanan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam Springs
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Relaxing stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

After a day at Glacier NP, watching the sunset over the lake was the perfect end to the day. The dirty ginger beer was great. Casual atmosphere, great beer, a lake view and friendly staff. Just what you would want in a brewpub.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrekGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool Brews and Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The brewery is located on the east shore of Flathead Lake.
It has very good Micro-brew on tap as well as some tasty fare served on the deck. Friendly staff too.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank joel1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flathead Lake Brewing Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing