We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Excellent Service!!!”
Review of Country Skillet

Country Skillet
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Big Timber
Restaurant details
Regina, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food - Excellent Service!!!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just had had supper at this place and left with a big smile. One of my favorite things to have while travelling stateside is the Chicken Fried Steak! At the place I tried it - it was NOT good. But this place did it up right!! It's a huge portion that comes with potato and veggies and your choice of soup or salad for only $10!! Impossible to go wrong. Mashed potatoes were instant - maybe this is common?? But the white gravy was delicious!! But the best part of the whole experience was the waitress. What a doll! She was so happy - it was hard not to smile along with her. God love her! I just couldn't help but to give her a huge tip! Check this place out! Good food, excellent service and wonderful atmosphere! I sure do love Montana!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrips2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food anytime of day!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

There breakfast is the best I have had I travel from the east coast to my place in Reed Point and I always look forward to eating any meal anytime of day they have freindly service and clean

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Diner food.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We always stop here when we go through Big Timber. The burgers are great as is the patty melt. Fries are crisp and flavorful. Be sure to get an order of fry bread with honey butter for desert, very tasty!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretagne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A place to avoid.”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We ordered Montana sirloin steaks. They tasted terrible, it was just impossible to eat this meat. The other items served were barely acceptable. We definitely would'nt recommend the place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gibri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good dinner option along the interstate”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was staying in town, hunting nearby for a couple days. Ate dinner here each night. Had the western burger one night and the chicken fried steak dinner the next. The burger had good flavor and you can't go wrong with bacon on a burger but the bun was very plain...nothing to brag about. The fries were also good but not great. Chicken fried steak was the way to go for sure. It's a fairly big meal (2 steak pieces), especially with the mashed potatoes. The white/milk gravy on the steak was good too. I give it 3 stars because our waitress was great and the food was fairly quick coming out of the kitchen. The food is good but just not over the top.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelIsAsTravelDoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Skillet also viewed

 

Been to Country Skillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing