We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the Interstate”
Review of Super 8 Big Timber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Big Timber
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Big Timber
Twisp, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Convenient to the Interstate”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I haven't stayed at a Super 8 in ages but this property was okay. The hallways were a little on the noisy side and the trains across the street didn't help with getting a decent night's sleep. However, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Typical breakfast choices for this level of hotel. Staff was pleasant. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room on the side closest to the interstate would have been quieter away from the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twispette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Glad to hear you found our beds comfortable and got a good night's sleep. Thank you for choosing us and letting us know about your stay. Those darn trains can sometimes be a challenge!! It is always nice to hear you would stay again. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    93
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
74
54
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aubrey, TX
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Was tired of traveling 900 miles so looked for the first exit with a place to stay. This is about it at the Big Timber exit. With the next door casino and trucks parked around, wasn't sure about vehicle security but decided to take a chance since it was late, dark, cold, raining and blustery outside. Front desk person was courteous and rooms were updated and beds comfortable. WATER PRESSURE WAS PATHETIC. Mentioned it to the front desk staff in the morning and got "Well, that's what happens when everyone is taking a shower." Ok…I get it, but if it's a constant source of complaints, put some jet pumps on the water lines instead of constantly apologizing for it. Although the room was supposed to be non-smoking, the hallways and room smelled of cigarettes, I'm not sure they enforce the policy, The "free" breakfast was well below average, they had two types of bread, but no donuts, rolls, muffins or bagels, just plain and wheat bread. Only 1 yogurt cup, just looked picked over and it was only 7:00 am. Walked in, looked at it, and left. Would rather go buy my breakfast than eat plain bread. All in all, it was ok, but nothing special. It's nice that the front desk people are courteous and polite, but doesn't replace poor water pressure, walls that smell like nicotine and a breakfast that really isn't. Next time, I'll pass this exit and hope for something better in the next town.

Room Tip: Make sure a non-smoking room is actually non-smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseFlicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
I am so sorry to hear that you experienced our water pressure problem. We had our water pump replaced on June 20 when the "low pressure" was brought to our attention. I apologize for our breakfast selection getting low, sometimes the desk clerk gets busy with check outs and struggles to replenish it as quickly as they would like. We only offer (4 rms), 10 % of our hotel, as smoking rooms, so I don't know what caused the smoke smell unless we were out of our non-smoking rooms? I would be happy to visit with you and further investigate this if you would like to give me a call. Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how your stay was. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Arrived on Sunday afternoon and the front desk lady could not have been more welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. Really appreciated the quiet air conditioner unit and the option to open the window with a dowel for security. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Felt the front desk lady in the morning was tolerating my attempts to be friendly but she didn't come close to the Sunday afternoon lady's welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. Happy to hear you found the room comfortable and our afternoon desk clerk so cheery. Hope your travels bring you our way again. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Good clean property very convenient to I-90. Guest room appeared to have been updated recently. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review for us. We greatly appreciate your business. Please stop in again if your travels bring you to our area! SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

There aren't a lot of hotels in Big Timber, and this is definitely the best in town. Surprising since it's a low-cost hotel. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When I was there, the rooms on the first floor were being remodeled so I had to have a room on the 2nd floor. There is no elevator, and I had a heavy suitcase, so this could have presented a problem. It turned out not to be a problem, thanks to the delightful gentleman working at the front desk when I arrived. He didn't ask if he could carry my bag up the stairs for me, he just hopped up and did it. Outstanding!

Room Tip: Be aware, there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWorkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
So very nice to hear of our staff making your stay "outstanding". Thanks so much for staying with us and being so understanding about our room painting project that caused you to have an upstairs room. I hope you are in our area again soon and can stay and see the finished product! Thank you for being our guest. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Big Timber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Big Timber

Property: Super 8 Big Timber
Address: 20A Big Timber Loop Rd, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59011-7873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Big Timber
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Big Timber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Big Timber 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Big Timber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Big Timber
Big Timber Super 8
Big Timber Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing