We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Room for Excellent Price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Big Timber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Big Timber
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Big Timber
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Room for Excellent Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel staff was the utmost friendly and helpful, Melissa C. was so courteous and kind...though we had problem with our room she helped us greatly. Would certainly recommend going there again!
The area is limited on great motels, so certainly check this one out first above all others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Very nice to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you stay again if you are every out our way!! SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    86
    31
    18
    9
See reviews for
67
53
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

A nice hotel located just off the highway, the Big Timber Super 8 is well kept and very clean. New linens, microwave and fridge, an abundance of electrical outlets, and friendly staff are a few of the amenities offered. It is a bit pricey for a Super 8, but it Is also unusually nice for a Super 8. Breakfast consists of cereal, muffins and waffles. NO pool or hot tub in this hotel. The laundry consists of one washer and one dryer. When you can get a load in, the value is excellent as the dryer runs for a full hour. Take time to visit the Thirsty Turtle when you're in town. Excellent food.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 47FLEETLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
I am happy to hear that you found our motel to be well kept and very clean. We are proud of our friendly staff and with being such a nice Super 8. Glad to see that you were able to enjoy the food at the Thirsty Turtle, I agree that they have excellent food! SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

The staff was friendly and the rooms clean. We enjoyed being able to walk across the parking lot to a restaurant, gift shop and convenience store/gas station. This is our hotel if choice when in Big Timber.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TWorkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thrilled to be your hotel of choice. Thank you so much for staying with us. SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Timber hotels
0.5 mi away
Big Timber River Valley Inn
Big Timber River Valley Inn
#3 of 3 in Big Timber
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Big Timber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Big Timber

Property: Super 8 Big Timber
Address: 20A Big Timber Loop Road, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59101-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Big Timber
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Big Timber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Big Timber 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Big Timber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Big Timber
Big Timber Super Eight
Big Timber Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing