We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here while in town for a family funeral. Staff was...”
Review of Super 8 Big Timber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Big Timber
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Big Timber
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 242 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on a two-week motorcycle trip. The hotel and room were clean - this is a good place to stay. There were no scents or fragrances in the room, which is a plus for me, as many smells bother me. Room included a flat screen tv and fridge. The hotel has a nice view of the Crazy Mountains. There are also covered spots for motorcycle parking in view of the front entryway. An added convenience is the gas station/convenience store close by. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minneapolis_MNLegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

I was happy to see that our designated motorcycle parking was beneficial for you. Thank you for staying with us. ss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

the front desk was very helpful.. rooms were well kept, they even had covered bike parking, in view of front desk ,, breakfast was great

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Our motorcycle parking area seems to be a hit. Glad to hear that you benifited from it. Thanks for staying with us. ss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My brother and I stayed here on our way to Yellowstone and it was literally right off the highway. Our room was very clean and the bed was almost too comfortable because I didn't want to leave it. The breakfast offering was better than other Super 8 hotels in that they provided many protein options with boiled eggs, yogurt and peanut butter. I would definitely stay there again the next time I go to Montana.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48statesandcounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Very nice to hear that the upgrades we have made to our breakfast is a hit. Thank you so much for staying with us and I am thrilled to see that you will choose us again in the future! ss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, General Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Reynold C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Super 8 Big Timber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Big Timber

Address: 20A Big Timber Loop Rd, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59011-7873
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Big Timber
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Big Timber
Price Range: $94 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Big Timber 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Big Timber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Big Timber
Big Timber Super 8
Big Timber Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing