We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Big Timber

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Big Timber
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Big Timber
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
195 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Traveling through and stayed at this property. I was pleased withy he room and breakfast for what I had paid for the overnight stay. The room was clean and modern. It had a flat screen,frig and a microwave. The bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was free and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative was I was in a room on the north side and there is an active railroad line nearby and I did hear it a few times during the night. Not Manu choices in this town and given the overall of the property I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTSuper8Mgmnt, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Super 8 Motel in Big Timber Mt, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We truly value your business and we hope if you are ever traveling thru Big Timber again you will choose to stay with us. Hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    87
    34
    18
    9
See reviews for
68
53
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Deering
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my first time at this motel. I was on a hunting trip and brought the wife along. The rooms were very nice and the beds very comfortable. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie D, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your hunting trip. I hope it was successful. I am glad to hear that you found our new Simmons Beauty Rest Pillow Top mattresses comfortable.

SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stay at the Big Timber Super 8 at the same time each hunting season and have done so for several years. They do an excellent job---perfect for our overnight needs during our hunts at a nearby ranch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie D, Manager at Super 8 Big Timber, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
It is fun to hear from our guests that stay each year. Thank you for taking the time to post about us. I hope you had a great hunt this year and look forward to seeing you again next hunting season.

SS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Big Timber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Big Timber

Property: Super 8 Big Timber
Address: 20A Big Timber Loop Road, I-90 & Hwy 10 West; Exit 367, Big Timber, MT 59101-4631
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Big Timber
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Big Timber
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Big Timber 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Big Timber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Big Timber
Big Timber Super Eight
Big Timber Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing