We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can't afford to stay anywhere else...”
Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We used the Big Sky Lodging and Skiing package which includes a very nice room for two people, breakfast for two and two lift tickets to either Big Sky or Moonlight Basin for $209 total...Not per person...total. (See the website for dates and prices.) I don't know how they do it! The lift tickets to Big Sky are $89 a piece...so you're getting the room and two breakfast for $31. The staff is friendly, the rooms nicely appointed and the restaurant high-end enough to satisfy any taste. I won't go on and on, I'll just end by saying that...you can't afford to stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room in the main building. Then you don't have to put your bunny (snow) slippers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixystyx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 763 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We spent two nights at Bucks the first weekend in January 2013. The rooms have been updated and are elegant and very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast included in daily room fee was a full breakfast and was very good! The restaurant there is also one of the very best at Big Sky. I definitely endorse this resort and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docdoug1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I'm a 4-5 star hotel kind of guy, and I found myself to be very pleased with this former best western. If you can get over the isolated location, which really isn't a big deal, this hotel has the best food in town (literally ate there every night), incredible service and staff, comfortable beds, and incredible scenery. Jacuzzi was nice as after the slopes as well.

This hotel definitely exceeded expectations. I cannot emphasize enough how amazing the restaurant is.

Room Tip: Careful if you are booking a two bedroom. Some rooms only have one bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKhakshouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you are looking for a place with vacation specials, big rooms, super service, and great food, this is it! I booked early and they honored the winter specials! We had our 3 1/2 yr old grand-daughter able to play hide n seek for an hour an half. Expect a full breakfast in the morning, with chefs who care. One of the best restaurants large portions; the lamb dinner was superb among many!
We are returning travelers to Buck's T-4 during the winter for skiing. We would definitely stay during the summer. It is very close to Yellowstone, Big Sky, and Moonlight. We did the sleigh ride lunch this year. One can even dog sled, cross country ski, sit in the lodge by the hot fire! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our first time to Montana. This was a great place. Staff was friendly, room was very comfortable and clean. Excellent value. our first two nights were very enjoyable because we did not have anyone above us. the next two nights were a little noisey with heavy footed family above us, but not unbearable. Wireless Internet service was down the entire stay which was a little annoying. But overall, stay was nice. Will definately stay here again if we ever go back to Big Sky.

Room Tip: might consider top floor to cut down on foot traffic and shower noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobnLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a great hotel with very comfortable rooms. Service could not be better. Restaurant was very good but a bit pricey without many options in the middle of the road. A non-fine dining grill would be good. Also no espresso but free coffee and tee 24/7. Fantastic value, be sure to get your lift tickets as part of the hotel price, we saved $50 a day that way. Would definitely return,

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docterloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Big room. Super service. Very comfortable. Restaurant is one of the best but pricey with few middle of the road options. Wifi is spotty. Otherwise great and a good deal especially during the high season. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank PhotoLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
7.8 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#3 of 9 in Big Sky
580 reviews
3.1 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 9 in Big Sky
128 reviews
7.8 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 9 in Big Sky
263 reviews
7.8 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#6 of 9 in Big Sky
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#8 of 9 in Big Sky
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buck's T-4 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buck's T-4 Lodge

Address: 46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
Location: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range: $179 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buck's T-4 Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, Western accommodations in beautiful Big Sky; home of the Biggest Skiing in America and Yellowstone’s Base Camp. Located 45 minutes from Yellowstone's west entrance, in the shadow of Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts. Buck’s features a variety of guest rooms in a country décor. All rooms include a full hot breakfast. The lodge also features two oversized outdoor hot tubs, free wireless internet, two award-winning restaurants and full bar. Area activities include downhill and Nordic skiing, blue-ribbon fly fishing, hiking, rafting and mountain biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Buck's T-4 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buck`s t-4 Hotel Big Sky
Bucks t 4 Hotel
Buck's T-4 Lodge Big Sky, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing