We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and delicious breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Buck's T-4 Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and delicious breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

We wanted somewhere to stay for a couple of days while we toured Yellowstone with our 4 & 7 year olds. We didn't want to stay in West Yellowstone b/c it was too touristy and crowded and expensive. Buck's was about an hour away and perfect. Our room was a bit dated and felt like a glorified dorm room, but it was clean. We were so tired of the typical carbo-heavy breakfasts that we had on the trip that it was a welcome change to see fresh fruit, pancakes, healthy cereals and roasted potatoes.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riggsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    176
    49
    18
    8
See reviews for
226
197
26
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
port barrington IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Buck.s lodge was a great place to stay.Food was VERY GOOD. Staff was VERY FRENDLY. Yes it was far from Yellowstone's west end, but the drive was very enjoyabe with all the mountains.We would stay there again. And the breakfest spread they had every morning was worht getting up for very fresh and hardy.

Thanks !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

Buck's T-4 was perfectly centrally located for all the wedding activities while we were in Big Sky. The room was spacious and comfortable, appropriately furnished. The breakfast was delicious and filling. The hot tub was warm and relaxing. Shower water pressure was fantastic, coffee in the room was delicious. The setting was beautiful, Buck's even ordered up nice weather for us!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at Bucks T-4 for 4 nights in July, and everything was fantastic! We arrived very late, but the reception person was very sweet, and even advised us on a better room because we wanted a view. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding!...great pancakes and yummy meat gravy. They had everything from eggs to fresh fruit, and gourmet coffee/teas! In fact, coffee and hot chocolate was available 24 hrs, a great bonus! The restaurant was fantastic, we had Deer steak and Bison meatloaf....both delicious...and the risotto was the best I've ever had! The pool is actually a giant underground jacuzzi that is kept 75 degrees, which worked ok for me....I'm only 5-1 in, so I was able to swim ok, but my hubby is 6-1, and it didn't for him....though he enjoyed the adjacent giant jacuzzi just fine :) The only negative is that Bucks is 45 minutes away from Yellowstone, so it made for a long day after touring the park.

Room Tip: ask for 2nd fl, the 1st fl is partially
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloKittyCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Elena and I spent 5 nights at this wonderful hotel while she attended a medical conference. We were surprised at the class facilities and the wonderful service the staff gave us. This is a 5-star luxury resort at a 3-star hotel price. You get value for money here and wonderful creature comforts in a wild and primitive place.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohomen171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

Friendly staff, big, clean room, filling and fresh breakfast, cozy bar area and restaurant with delicious food. Also, location is right off the highway and conveniently located right next to geyser whitewater rafting. The grounds are beautiful and nice to lounge around.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tos028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have stayed in the main building (3rd Floor) and in the building behind (1st Floor) and both were great - the only thing people need to be aware of is they do not have any elevators only stairs. They have a great buffet breakfast that is included in room price so that came in handy and saved us money eating out as a family.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkkpaslay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
7.8 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#4 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.1 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
7.8 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#8 of 13 in Big Sky
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Whitewater Inn
Whitewater Inn
#12 of 13 in Big Sky
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buck's T-4 Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buck's T-4 Lodge

Property: Buck's T-4 Lodge
Address: 46625 Gallatin Rd, Big Sky, MT 59716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Buck's T-4 Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm, Western accommodations in beautiful Big Sky; home of the Biggest Skiing in America and Yellowstone’s Base Camp. Located 45 minutes from Yellowstone's west entrance, in the shadow of Big Sky and Moonlight Basin ski resorts. Buck’s features a variety of guest rooms in a country décor. All rooms include a full hot breakfast. The lodge also features two oversized outdoor hot tubs, free wireless internet, two award-winning restaurants and full bar. Area activities include downhill and Nordic skiing, blue-ribbon fly fishing, hiking, rafting and mountain biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buck's T-4 Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buck`s t-4 Hotel Big Sky
Bucks t 4 Hotel
Buck's T-4 Lodge Big Sky, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing