We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beers and Burgers, You Can't Go Wrong”
Review of Montana Jack

Montana Jack
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/29
8:00 PM
Ranked #25 of 68 Restaurants in Big Sky
Price range: $1 - $24
Description: We fix hungry. Enjoy traditional and specialty burgers. We fix thirsty. With 30 beers on tap, and a full bar, stop in for all-American comfort food in a friendly tap house setting.
Restaurant details
Description: We fix hungry. Enjoy traditional and specialty burgers. We fix thirsty. With 30 beers on tap, and a full bar, stop in for all-American comfort food in a friendly tap house setting.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Just a good ole' place to hunker down and enjoy a classic burger and beer. Lots of choices on tap, great support to the local brewers and if you're not sure where to begin the servers are happy to share their thoughts and pairings. The crispy chicken sandwich was soo good and highly recommended! I typically do not eat fried chicken but so glad I tried this one..ridiculously crispy to the last bite and not greasy at all..definitely coming back for another one!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipperb20, Other at Montana Jack, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 216 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2020

absolutely outstanding service by Moriah, she’s so lovely and cheerful! made the whole entire night so much more enjoyable with her positive attitude and good knowledge of product! can’t wait to be served by her again!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Abbey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipperb20, Other at Montana Jack, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing about your experience. We are glad to hear that you love Moriah as much as we do! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Mariah was friendly and helped with everything. Food was great and service was superb!! Would definitely recommend this places. Beautiful resort, will be coming back!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ianmcbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipperb20, Other at Montana Jack, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2020

We love hearing about your great experience. Thank you for sharing. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Had a good dinner with my girlfriend and was pleased with the service. Ethan did a great job. I don’t normally write reviews but he deserved one.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank sbrohde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipperb20, Owner at Montana Jack, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

We appreciate you making the time to leave us a review and sharing about your great experience! We are looking forward to having you back at Montana Jack soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We love Big Sky and we love Montana Jack's - we always eat well because we're always hungry after skiing! But our server, Ethan, made this year's visit the best ever; friendly, funny, great service and that extra attention that always gets our appreciation. We may come back again before the end of the season, for the snow, and the meal!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank michaelkV4351NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipperb20, Owner at Montana Jack, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

We are so pleased to hear about your extra awesome visit! See you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Montana Jack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing