We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible Place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan C
1 review
“Incredible Place!”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed at Moonlight PH2 for 5 days in September 2015. What an incredible condo! While the finishes and furnishing are top notch, what makes the condo is the patio - its huge. When we weren't hiking or fishing, we spent our time on the patio. The grill can feed and army and the sound system is excellent. Its the ideal place to wind down after along day enjoying all Big Sky has to offer.
The perks of the resort that come with the condo are great - especially if you have kids traveling with you. The free snacks, game room, TVs, pool table, etc are great for them.
I enjoyed the condo so much I booked a week next year to return with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2015
Dan,
So glad you enjoyed your time at this beautiful property! I am glad we will see you again later this year. I wanted to take a moment and clarify a few things about the amenties/guest access to avoid any disappointment or confusion for other guests. All guests of this property have the option of purchasing the daily access to club amenities as described on the listing for the property. However access to the "member only lounge" that you reference is restricted to the member or personal guest of the member and this is not an option we can extend to the general public. Anyone reading this review is welcome to inquire if you need clarification of the details.
Again, many thanks for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Best wishes,
Kirsten King, Owner, Big Sky Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meredith...
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
“Perfect accomodation -- I didn't want to leave”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This penthouse was luxurious, spacious and so convenient to all the activities at Moonlight and Big Sky. I stayed with a group of girlfriends. The penthouse is beautiful, big open concept with plenty of space in the bedrooms and bathrooms, which was great for all us girls. We spent a lot of time in the mornings and evenings out on the large balcony. The views were breathtaking.
I have to say the location of this place was perfect. Just downstairs is a dining room & bar along with a gym that had everything we needed, including a sauna. Walk outside to beautiful views and the chair lift just steps away. We stayed at the end of summer so didn't ski but the convenience of that alone would bring me back for ski season.
The weather was great in August. Cool in the mornings and evenings. We hiked every day. Right outside of the lodge were several trails. One 20-30 minute hike took us right into Big Sky.
Hands down this was one of my favorite vacations. I've already booked the place again next summer to come with my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and everything we needed was right there
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Meredith,
So glad Penthouse 2 was the perfect spot for your girls trip! We agree the views are spectacular and the location can't be beat for convenience. Thank you for staying with us at Big Sky Vacation Rentals and we look forward to having you back next summer!
Best,
Kirsten King, Owner, Big Sky Vacation Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S T
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Exquisite property and amenities.”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This property is the ultimate in both accommodations, furnishings, and club amenities. Fully equipped kitchen with top of the line appliances including a washer/dryer. The large spacious patio/deck is perfect for dinners, relaxing under the propane heater in the winter, relaxing in the hot tub, and enjoying the wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. The interior furnishings are first class = we loved everything about this property including the easy access to the Moonlight Basin Club Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The first class accommodations with the Lodge on the 1st floor.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mummert
Woodstock, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, comfortable, convenient, can be romantic or a great family place,”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This upscale, spacious condo has everything you need in a home away from home! Comfortable and spacious bedrooms, large open area family room/dining area/fully equipped kitchen - all rooms look out to the beautiful snow covered Montana mountain ranges. The oversized deck has amazing views! The lodge is just downstairs and very relaxed, family friendly, yet houses one of the best restaurants around. The bar is great too! Very friendly staff - Moonlight desk staff, bartenders, servers.... everyone is willing to share information and make suggestions as to activities, nearby towns, and other restaurants. Can't wait to go back in June!! We haven't stayed here during ski season - YET - but have stayed in nearby condos and used the lodge as our base. The easiest ski in/out place we've ever stayed - we've been skiing in Big Sky since the 80's and always loved it. The addition of Moonlight Basin and this lodge made Big Sky even better - absolutely our favorite ski destination and we've been all over Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, New Mexico, California.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely location!
Liked least: Needed a little bit of TLC but told they were doing so later in the spring
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark M
1 review
“Spacious condo with huge deck and spectacular view”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A stay at Big Sky does not get anymore convenient than this. This condo is located upstairs at the Moonlight Lodge. You can walk downstairs for breakfast, lunch, dinner, or just drinks at their awesome bar and lounge. You are also one flight of stairs away from putting on yours skies and hitting the slopes. The condo is very spacious with nice finishes and amenities. The deck is huge and includes a hot tub, Viking gas grill, and spectacular views of the Spanish Peak Mountain range. Truly a great experience and worth the value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge deck
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing