We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant”
Review of Carabiner Lounge

Carabiner Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Carabiner Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 62 Restaurants in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are currently closed for the off-season. Enjoy spectacular views of Lone Peak from the deck or savor the Euro-Western atmosphere of the Resort's 4-star hotel from inside this beautiful bar and restaurant. Come warm yourself by the fireplace and enjoy live apres ski music(when available)in our relaxed and intimate venue. The Carabiner Lounge is located on the terrace level of the Summit Hotel.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very good food and wait staff. They were very eager to assist. They actually did a decent job at ribs at which I feel I have a picky taste.

Thank Sadde10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you. We do our best to provide exceptional service in an exceptional place. Glad to hear that the ribs and atmosphere were to your liking. Please come and visit us again next time you are in Big Sky.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

We were here in September, not a really busy month for Big Sky Resort. The service was good and the food was delicious. The server was willing to discuss menu items. The drinks were POTENT!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank likecomfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Good food, friendly service and strong drinks are what we do best. Come back and visit us anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Beautiful view, excellent service and a fantastic breakfast. Richard, the bartender, was hysterical and fun to talk with. Our waitress was very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. Great way to start the day!

Thank LisaCOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks for your review and your business. We aim to please. We'll share your comments with Richard and the rest of our team. Please come and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Soup of the day was creamy potato leek. Sounds yummy, right? NOT.....it tasted like the chef made instant mashed potatoes, added too much water, and sprinkled a few dried chives on top. And it was served luke warm to boot! Nothing we had was outstanding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your meal. Your description of our portions and preparation certainly don't meet our team's standards. You and our team should expect more. Please accept our apologies. If we are fortunate enough to retain your business we please ask that in the future you speak up and let our staff know immediately if anything about your meal ever unsatisfactory. We'll do our best to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Staff was very nice, personable, good with kids & honestly friendly. Ski instructor and several locals suggested Carabiner had the best burger--they did! It was perfect & huge! Definitely will go back!

Thank polkadotgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you! So glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your Carabiner experience. We will share your comments with our team. Come on back and we'll have another delicious burger waiting when you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carabiner Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing