We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Malt pancakes a must!”
Review of Carabiner Lounge

Carabiner Lounge
Ranked #24 of 72 Restaurants in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Carabiner Lounge is currently closed for the off-season. Enjoy spectacular views of Lone Peak from the deck or savor the Euro-Western atmosphere of the Resort's 4-star hotel from inside this beautiful bar and restaurant. Come warm yourself by the fireplace and enjoy live apres ski music(when available)in our relaxed and intimate venue. The Carabiner Lounge is located on the terrace level of the Summit Hotel.
Centerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Malt pancakes a must!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Beautiful view, excellent service and a fantastic breakfast. Richard, the bartender, was hysterical and fun to talk with. Our waitress was very attentive and couldn't do enough for us. Great way to start the day!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank LisaCOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for your review and your business. We aim to please. We'll share your comments with Richard and the rest of our team. Please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    21
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eh...”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Soup of the day was creamy potato leek. Sounds yummy, right? NOT.....it tasted like the chef made instant mashed potatoes, added too much water, and sprinkled a few dried chives on top. And it was served luke warm to boot! Nothing we had was outstanding.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your meal. Your description of our portions and preparation certainly don't meet our team's standards. You and our team should expect more. Please accept our apologies. If we are fortunate enough to retain your business we please ask that in the future you speak up and let our staff know immediately if anything about your meal ever unsatisfactory. We'll do our best to make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Staff was very nice, personable, good with kids & honestly friendly. Ski instructor and several locals suggested Carabiner had the best burger--they did! It was perfect & huge! Definitely will go back!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank polkadotgirl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you! So glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your Carabiner experience. We will share your comments with our team. Come on back and we'll have another delicious burger waiting when you do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Apres ski music”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Sometimes its hard to find a seat, but they always have great entertainment, nice staff, and great drinks!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissNoraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for the rave après review. Come belly up and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great spot for a lite meal”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

THE place for a late night meal, after a LONG flight. Fine "night life" experience with live music, great "spirits", and just that little something to eat!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sovernet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you. Please come and visit us again some evening.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carabiner Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Carabiner Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing