We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huckleberry martini place”
Review of Carabiner Lounge

Carabiner Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Carabiner Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 65 Restaurants in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Carabiner Lounge is temporarily closed for the off-season & will reopen June 8, 2018. Enjoy spectacular views of Lone Peak from the deck or savor the Euro-Western atmosphere of the Resort's 4-star hotel from inside this beautiful bar and restaurant. Come warm yourself by the fireplace and enjoy live apres ski music(when available)in our relaxed and intimate venue. The Carabiner Lounge is located on the terrace level of the Summit Hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

They make the bet Huckleberry martini. The appetizers are good, but a little pricey. So go and enjoy the martini and overlook the slopes!

Thank Marshmallowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks for the review. So glad to hear you enjoyed yourself. Hard to beat a huckleberry martini on the patio. Come back soon and we'll whip one up just for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 106 of 115 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

Comfortable lounge, great atmosphere, exceptional pub fare.
Late afternoon and evening entertainment renders this a perfect après ski meeting place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jglynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks for the rave review. Après ski is what we do best. We invite you to come back and join us again after a long day on the hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Great lunch at the base of the slope. The service was great, the food was great. We will definately eat here again.

Thank SVHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

That's great to hear! We look forward to seeing you at the Carabiner again. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a very relaxing place after skiing. I had a few drinks with my friends and listened to the man with the guitar. It was very pleasant.

    • Service
Thank snnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Sounds like a great way to end your day. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and write a review. Join us again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We're still talking about how delicious that one menu item was. Just order this and you will be happy. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank keithwesterberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thanks for sharing your review with us. Great to hear you enjoyed your food so much The Bison Cobb Salad is not currently on our menu anymore, but fear not. We actually expanded our salad selection so you can build your own. Start with organic mixed greens, grape tomatoes, english cucumbers, carrots, avocado, and a whole grain mustard vinaigrette. Then add smoked chicken, sake cured king salmon, wagyu patty, barbecue tofu, or marinated chicken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carabiner Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing