We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view, entertainment, and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Carabiner Lounge

Carabiner Lounge
Ranked #24 of 71 Restaurants in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $17
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Carabiner Lounge is currently closed for the off-season. Enjoy spectacular views of Lone Peak from the deck or savor the Euro-Western atmosphere of the Resort's 4-star hotel from inside this beautiful bar and restaurant. Come warm yourself by the fireplace and enjoy live apres ski music(when available)in our relaxed and intimate venue. The Carabiner Lounge is located on the terrace level of the Summit Hotel.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view, entertainment, and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Comfortable lounge, great atmosphere, exceptional pub fare.
Late afternoon and evening entertainment renders this a perfect après ski meeting place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jglynnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for the rave review. Après ski is what we do best. We invite you to come back and join us again after a long day on the hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    21
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Great lunch at the base of the slope. The service was great, the food was great. We will definately eat here again.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank SVHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
That's great to hear! We look forward to seeing you at the Carabiner again. Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“drinks and live music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a very relaxing place after skiing. I had a few drinks with my friends and listened to the man with the guitar. It was very pleasant.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Sounds like a great way to end your day. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and write a review. Join us again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Have the Bison Cobb Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We're still talking about how delicious that one menu item was. Just order this and you will be happy. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keithwesterberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review with us. Great to hear you enjoyed your food so much The Bison Cobb Salad is not currently on our menu anymore, but fear not. We actually expanded our salad selection so you can build your own. Start with organic mixed greens, grape tomatoes, english cucumbers, carrots, avocado, and a whole grain mustard vinaigrette. Then add smoked chicken, sake cured king salmon, wagyu patty, barbecue tofu, or marinated chicken.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
1,076 reviews
554 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
“Enjoy a Great Dinner at Big Sky”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Carabiner Restaurant is located in the Summit Ldge at the Resort. During the day it serves sandwich type meals but has upscale dining in the evening. Although the menu options are limited with only about six entree choices, the food was very good. My Half Chicken breast with a crunch salad and macaroni and cheese was very well done. My husband had the scallops but felt the portions were small. We enjoyed the desserts of apple crisp and liquid chocolate cake. The service could have been better as the resort wasn't busy during our visit. We felt the waiter should have been more attentive.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mixaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigSkyResort001, Public Relations Manager at Carabiner Lounge, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you did not receive the service you were expecting. Please accept our apologies. If anything is ever not to your liking please be sure to bring it to our attention immediately so we can make it right. Much has changed at the Carabiner since your last visit including an expanded menu. We invite you to join us again some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carabiner Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Carabiner Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing