We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast option”
Review of Bugaboo Cafe

Bugaboo Cafe
Ranked #29 of 72 Restaurants in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Helena
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good breakfast option”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had the blue crab omelet, which was tasty. Others in our group enjoyed their breakfast meals as well. However, one in the party had the Dutch apple pie, and it wasn't up to par. Service was good and food came quickly. Weather was nice and there are places to sit outside, so we did that. It is right on the highway, so it is a bit noisy, so it is still pleasant. Convenient if you are traveling in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    41
    15
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, WI
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfasts”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

there were 7 in our group and we stopped for breakfast before a day out and about. Great portion sizes and reasonable pricing. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonBeckHarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Bugaboo cafe is a great stop on the main highway in Big Sky, MT. We ate here 3 days in a row, once for lunch and twice for breakfast. Portions are HUGE and the food is great. Friendly service that's only open for breakfast and lunch.

Bring a sweatshirt though, they keep the windows open in the early morning, so it can get a bit chilly. Typical of a mountain town, no one has AC, they use the naturally cool mountain air in the mornings to cool down the place for the rest of the day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jp0430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Poor service and over priced”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

No one at our table was really impressed with either the food or the service. The server seemed annoyed. The prices were WAY overpriced. Biscuits and gravy- $9.50 for 2 dry biscuits with mediocre gravy and two overcooked eggs, no hashbowns. Sandwiches for $8.50 and up, with half sandwiches costing $7.75??? Spudfest- $8 for a plate of hashbrowns with cheese, not a mountain or even a large pile,just a plate. I expected either really good food or at least decent sized portions for the prices. The pancakes were huge, but who wants JUST pancakes (and at $8), and the sandwiches were good sized, but still didn't feel right. Maybe if it was up at the resort, I could understand, but we just left disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miciamso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place for breakfast.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is one of my favorite places for breakfast at Big Sky. Their food is fresh and excellent. Be sure to try a slice of pie!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugaboo Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bugaboo Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing