We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good food; better location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of M. R. Hummers

M. R. Hummers
Ranked #29 of 71 Restaurants in Big Sky
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Full service restaurant & bar, serving steaks, ribs & a variety of sandwiches.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good food; better location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The service was a little slow, but being off season that was expected. The food was good and the location great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    47
    28
    8
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible service and ho hum food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our waitress was clearly annoyed that we were there, and she was the only staff we saw. There were only two other parties dining so she was not overwhelmed.... Food took a long time and was not very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AGLDGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best. food. ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place literally has some of the best food in Montana, I swear! I had the red deer and it was absolutely delicious. It's kind of a pricey restaurant, however it makes a great night out with excellent service and an awesome atmosphere!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ahh_gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent food, quick service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

After spending the morning on a zipline tour, we ate at MR Hummers. The lunch special was a bacon cheeseburger and fries for $6.25. Coming from West Yellowstone, that was a deal! Food was pretty good, and service was super fast. We were in and out in no time. No complaints.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Much Better Options in the Mountain Village”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

As a local the only reason to stop in here is to get a drink, it's a definitely a local bar scene and a rowdy one at that. Personally, unless you run with the local "dirtbag" crowd (read: drunk, unruly and offensive) I would find somewhere else. The food is completely mediocre, the service is generally poor, and the atmosphere is dim and uninviting. Lunch is the best option, but otherwise steer clear, there are surely better options in the Mountain Village.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigSkyEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M. R. Hummers also viewed

 

Been to M. R. Hummers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing