We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Gallatin Riverhouse Grill
Ranked #2 of 74 Restaurants in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Bozeman, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Excellent food and service! Great menu selection and reasonable prices. My family and I will definitely be dining here again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sama J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    139
    28
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diegom CA
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A poor recommendation ...”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had been told that this place serve fabulous barbecue and great steaks. Wrong on both counts. The barbecue was below average and they don't serve steaks. WE met a former employee here for dinner and had a great reunion but a poor dinner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank newman645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good place to stop during road trip”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The place is suitable for all ages and definitely a nice one to stop. Service was good, food as expected - no complaints. Reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Curlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lots of good food”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Be fore warned portions are generous. If a couple could agree on an entree, order one plate then more if desired. Check out what the servers are delivering to others see portion size. Service was good. Prices were very reasonable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Local Find”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We did not have a lot of time, just a day to spend in Big Sky, but on our drive through the town, we stopped off at the Riverhouse and had a fabulous meal. I am usually not much of a meat eater, but figured I better have some hear, so I had the brisket and it was delicious while my husband and kids got their hands dirty with some great ribs. The atmosphere was very friendly, fun, and refreshing. Music was going, fun and family friendly scene and will definitely come back to visit when hope to return to Big Sky next year and spend more time in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallatin Riverhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gallatin Riverhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing