We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”

Gallatin Riverhouse Grill
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this place!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

From out of town and my server, Adam recommended to stay and watch a Pink Floyd cover band. So fun! Bbq and live music. Hot dam!!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greskowi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    145
    33
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing staff, food, and atmosphere!!!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We love Riverhouse! It is our number one choice every time we eat in Big Sky. Classic Montana, excellent food and great hospitality.
Shout out to Adam, our server, he always makes our experience wonderful :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ahpafarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Terrific”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This place lived up to the reviews. Great BBQ - I loved the brisket, my teenager enjoyed the ribs. Nice informal atmosphere, friendly server, good beer selection. And the prices were great - we had dinner for about $30 including drinks.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnieR60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Extra-Special Place”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Since our (Orlando) ski club goes to Big Sky almost every year, we thought we knew all the good restaurants in the area. Our local Big Sky friends just raved about the Riverhouse. We discovered everything they told us was correct, and much more! The wings were awesome. The Bar-b-que was really good (particularly the smoked sausage). The fried chicken was exceptional. Although this place has become a local's favorite, we felt welcomed by everyone there. Adam, our waiter, was really helpful. The layout is great for small and large groups. There is an eating area off the main bar area, allowing people to eat and easily have a conversation. In the main area, the high tops are larger than usual. We did not feel crowded by food, drinks, friends, etc. If I lived nearby, I would go there frequently for food, music or just a beer. I am really sad it is 2,000 miles away:-(

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kansas City girl VERY impressed!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Well, America, you can't B.S. BBQ. River House is the real deal. Amazing smoked sausage - family recipe- and dry rub baby backs. Holy cow! Love the vinegar based sauce. And cute Hannah behind the bar is a doll. Had a jalapeno margarita - was nervous but glad I tried it. Yum!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank janethewildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallatin Riverhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Gallatin Riverhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing