We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family vacation”
other traveler has booked this property
Aerial View of Peaks View Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Aerial View of Peaks View Lodge
Front of the House Back of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Aerial View of Peaks View Lodge
Front of the House
Back of the house
Living room with stunning views of the Spanish Peaks
Living room with stunning views of the Spanish Peaks
Kitchen
Kitchen with 6 counter stools
Dining room with view of the outdoor deck & fireplace
Dining room with with view of the kitchen
Master bedroom A with outdoor deck
Master bedroom A with outdoor deck
Master Bath 2 - over looks the Spanish Peaks.  Its does not get more romantic than this.
Master Bedroom B - Perfect view of Beehive Basin Ridge
Master Bedroom B - Perfect view of Beehive Basin Ridge
Master bath B with tub and incredible private views of the mountains.
Guest Queen Bedroom
Bunk room A
Family room
Guest room with view of the bath
Bunkroom with 4 twins and a queen bed
Bunk room A with 4 built in twins and a queen bed
Bunk room B - 3 twins and a queen
Family room wet bar and game table
Family room
Family room with fireplace and 70 inch TV
Master bath
Game room with futton
Hot tub
Sauna and bath by the family room
Top Vacation Rental Badge
View of Spanish Peaks from the deck
Family Pic after a Snowball Fight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beth K
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous family vacation”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our extended family of 11 people stayed at this property in June. What a great vacation at a fabulous home. The pictures on the website are spot on - no surprises.
Bedrooms and bathrooms are wonderful. We spent many evenings on the deck at the outside wood burner. The views are amazing

I influenced the group to choose this house based on the kitchen and I did not regret it! Beautiful appliances, all of the cookware and gadgets you could possibly need. There were pantry items left from the owners or previous guests, which was so nice (not like other places we have rented). Who wants to buy a 5-lb bag of flour when you just need a few tablespoons to make a roux? This inspired us to leave behind several other pantry items for the next guests.

The owners and property manager actually care about their guests. I did not feel like a renter, but a guest. Brad checked in with us to make sure everything was in order and gave us great suggestions about what to see and where to go. There was plenty of gas for the grill and lots of paper towels, tissues, and toilet paper. I'm accustomed to getting a half-roll of each in a rental property and needing to buy all that we need -- not here! Everything was fully stocked.

Everyone is still talking about what a great place this was to stay. I am spoiled for future rentals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhalajia
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great House & Location”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is my second stay at the home and it was just as good, if not better, than the first time I stayed there. Would absolutely recommend this house and hope to get back next season.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orrinbran
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Don't miss out on this property, it's fabulous”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were a group of eight men on a ski trip and the home is more than what we even thought it would be. It's a fantastic home with outstanding furnishings all for the comfort of the occupants. The view from the picture windows is spectacular and the ski-in/ski-out availability to the slopes just topped off the amenities. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone interested in a fantastic ski vacation. The owner and property manager could not be more helpful and we will definitely return and hopefully this home will be available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ski area was outstanding
Liked least: Not much of a town to speak of.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B
1 review
“Amazing mountain home!”
Reviewed October 9, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We enjoyed every second in this beautiful mountain home. The home is beautifully decorated and the location was amazing. The rooms are spacious, yet cozy. The house has something for everyone…amazing fireplaces, a hot tub, pool, and board games. It was close to many activities. We enjoyed hiking magnificent trails, archery, and sport shooting during our stay. We can’t wait to go back for more hiking, mountain biking, and fishing!
Thanks again for the great place to stay. The home is wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2014
So glad you enjoyed the home and the area. Moonlight Basin and the greater Big Sky area are one of the true gems of the Rockies. Melissa and I provide a world class home with phenomenal view and superior property management service which only make a vacation better.
Brad
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott m
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
“One of our best family vacations!”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Simply put, this was a great vacation and 8 Peaks View was a great place to call home base. Big Sky is excellent. Plenty to do on and off the mountain. A short 1 hour drive to Yellowstone gives you the ability to plan day trips to the park and see all of the great sites. On the mountain you can fly fish, ride horses, mountain bike, hike and see great concerts at the park. Plenty of restaurants for both families and adults in a great relaxed atmosphere.

The home was roomy and the views spectacular. The outdoor wood burning fireplace was the perfect way to end each day with the family and friends.

Thanks for a great vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2015
When someone says - "one the best vacations ever" - well, you just cant do much better. So glad you loved the area and my house.
Brad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Amazing Big Sky Montana vacation”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed with my family (boys 12 and 13, girl 7 months) for a week at the house in Moonlight basin and we had a blast. We saw a moose from the porch overlooking the lodge. We hiked on two trails right outside our door (saw another moose). Boys loved the pool at the lodge and hot tub at the house. Conveniently located to base camp at Big Sky resort 1 mile down the mountain with many activities for kids (ropes course was their favorite). Great dining as well. The home was great for our needs. Boys had their own bedrooms downstairs baby slept in the loft. Spectacular views of Lone Peak and surrounding mountains. We would definitely book this again. We did day trip into Yellowstone. Fly fishing the Gallatin. Horseback riding through the backcountry all convenient to this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing