We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedar Creek pleasures” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Creek

Cedar Creek
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Big Sky
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Creek
Save
You added Cedar Creek to your Saves list
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cedar Creek pleasures”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our ski vacation stay at Cedar Creek Condos was an absolute pleasure! The condo was very well kept, in great condition, clean, quiet and comfortable. It was very easy to get to the mountain with several options. We chose to drive a few blocks to the free parking lot, instead of waiting for the shuttle every morning.

This non-smoking environment was like a sancutary. We didn't hear another sole the entire week we stayed and the parking lot was almost full every morning and evening.

We had 3 powder days in 8 days and never waited in a lift line all week! Our longest wait for the tram was still only 30 minutes!

I hightly recommend Cedar Creek for Family or freind!

Room Tip: We stayed at a ground level condo that has a very large 4-6 person hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thisnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

I was concerned about the older posts on Cedar Creek that there was noise coming from another unit. We recently stayed there and learned that this was nipped in the bud back when it happened and hasn't been an issue since. We had a great stay!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naertas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2008

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in April of 2008. The condo itself was pretty nice and adequate for the price we paid. However, there seem to be mostly residents not tourists who stay in Cedar Creek. We experienced very loud noises as well after 8pm to about midnight every night of our stay. We were on the bottom floor and the unit directly on top of us had a loud party each night. We had a deck/patio....but the snow was piled so high it was of no use and there was no view. Overall it was an okay place but next time I will spend the extra money for quiet and for a nice usable balcony with a view. You get what you pay for (though I dont mean to imply it was cheap...but it was lower than most other places). It was nice , though, to have two seperate bedrooms and bathrooms compared to a basic "hotel room".

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kh700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2005

Our family of four stayed in the Cedar Creek condos from 8/3/05 thru 8/11/05 and our unit was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, BUT the experience was marred by loud, profane rap music playing everyday, beyond the so-called "Quiet Hours" between 8AM and 10PM. There were nightly loud parties throughout the complex that included more loud music, drinking, profanity, and loud conversations. Calls to management were not productive in curtailing the problems. It seems this condo unit houses both guests and regular tenants.

Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Big Sky hotels
1.2 mi away
The Lodge at Big Sky
The Lodge at Big Sky
#2 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
1.3 mi away
Big Sky Resort Village Center
8.8 mi away
Buck's T-4 Lodge
Buck's T-4 Lodge
#1 of 13 in Big Sky
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Huntley Lodge
Huntley Lodge
#7 of 13 in Big Sky
3.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Summit At Big Sky
The Summit At Big Sky
#3 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
5.8 mi away
River Rock Lodge
River Rock Lodge
#6 of 13 in Big Sky
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Creek

Property: Cedar Creek
Address: 1 Mountain Loop Road, Big Sky, MT 59716
Location: United States > Montana > Big Sky
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Big Sky
Hotel Class:2 star — Cedar Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Cedar Creek Hotel Big Sky
Cedar Creek Big Sky, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing