We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Tie is the way to go”

Black Tie Ski Rentals of Big Sky
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are Big Sky's Premier Ski Rental delivery business! We service both Big Sky and Moonlight Basin. Bring convenience back into your vacation and let Black Tie deliver and custom fit your ski equipment at a time and place that is convenient for you!
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Black Tie is the way to go”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

If you plan to ski in Big Sky, MT, Black Tie Ski Rental is THE way to go. You can reserve on line, the price is great, they BRING IT TO YOUR HOUSE, and they PICK IT UP. The guys were friendly, helpful, punctual and efficient. I can't say enough good things about this company. No waiting in line, no hassle, no anxiety. Love them!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank blackdogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    3
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincroft
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time snowboarder ...”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Black Tie couldn't have made it any easier. Very reasonable and helpful. They were great ... almost as if they were good will ambassadors to the Big Sky area. I had a minor equipment malfunction and they took care of it in all of 10 minutes ... at the base of the mountain. You can't argue with such prompt and courteous service.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lordgin1
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient ski rentals”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Black Tie makes renting a breeze. I enjoy flying to ski destinations and though I own my own equipment, it is a pain to fly with them...ski gear is always the last off the plane. When landing, one just wants to go and not have to sit around baggage claims. On the other hand, renting with the lines are ridiculous as well. Black Tie takes all the headache out and lets you rent on line as they personally deliver the equipment to your room! Very friendly and efficient with new equipment!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lordgin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“convenience all the way”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I love that they come to your room to outfit you. No waiting in lines for your rental gear. They also will come back to swap out your equipment if your skiing style changes/advances during your trip. Both delivery personnel and customer service on the phone are super friendly. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank wintertraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level Contributor
145 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“the only way to rent ski equipment”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Have used Black Tie for ski equipment rental at several locations of ski resorts and if they are in the area we are going will ALWAYS use them. No matter where we have been, they are always prompt showing up when they are supposed to, have the latest equipment, and are very knowledgeable about the equipment and what you need based on your ski ability. When we compared prices with rental companies slopeside, they were the same so why in the world would you not use Black Tie when they deliver right to your door and then come pick them up when you are finished. No more lugging all of it around to get it and return it. They always have extra equipment in the van in case you need something else. If you book online, you get a discount and if you are a repeat customer they give you a little more discount. I am sold on their service. And if you don't like the skis you rented you can switch out the equipment one time I believe.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank clmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Tie Ski Rentals of Big Sky also viewed

 

Been to Black Tie Ski Rentals of Big Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing