We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best house we have ever rented! Multiple times!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jameseLex...
lexington, ky
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best house we have ever rented! Multiple times!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented this house at least 6 times in late summer for an annual fishing expedition, normally 6-7 guys. This trip has been going on over 20 years in Mont., Colorado, Utah and NM, this is the best house by far. The great room is huge, view is great, and the house has 7 real bedrooms, several with two double beds and 7 full baths. Kitchen is great and fully equipped which is a rarity. Plenty of dishes , pots ,pans, knives, etc. Sorely missing in most houses. Montana is best fly fishing in lower 48 has been our experience. Reno owners extremely friendly and accommodating. You can't do better than this house for large group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robertgho...
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“4TH of July reunion”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This Big Sky 7 bedroom gem was perfect gathering place for family members from Tampa, Orlando, Springfield (IL) and Los Angeles to celebrate 6 day holiday. Everything is included; just bring your suitcase and food supplies Property manager (Beth) is a delight and most helpful. Enjoy white water rafting, zip lining, hiking, a short hour from west entrance to Yellowstone Nat. Park, and mid-70 degree weather. Hope to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobynB196...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sensational Stay at Diamond Hitch”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A group of friends rented this beautiful home for a week and we couldn't have been more please. The location can't be beat in terms of placement on the mountain. Lots of amenities too, including a hot tub, steam room, dry sauna and movie room. The kitchen was also loaded with everything you need. A definite do-over.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
1 review
“Ski-in Ski-out at its best”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is our third time to rent the Diamond Hitch house and we just love it. It is very spacious: large enough to accommodate 5 couples plus a single. It is as good as advertised: the suites, the kitchen, the spacious dining and living room, the huge mud room for gearing up in the morning (heated boot and mitten dryers), and corduroy to the mud room door. The steam room, dry sauna, hot tub and media room just add to the wonderful environment.

Big Sky / Moonlight Basin is a huge resort and we have never been disappointed with the snow quality. It is a resort where you can spend a week and never get bored with the runs. The mountain has something for everyone: greens to double blacks.

Diamond Hitch at Big Sky is our favorite of the Russell Mace properties but the other 2 we have rented in Deer Valley and Jackson Hole are excellent as well. We are renting their Whistler property for our 2018 getaway. We cannot wait to see that property.

You will not be disappointed with the Diamond Hitch property in Big Sky.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pauln2017...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic ski-in/ski-out home in a great location.”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very spacious home with lots of room for 11 adults and all their gear. We really appreciated the ski-in/ski-out access right to the back door, and the house is well set-up for skiers! Beautiful location with great views of both the ski hill and across the valley. We also enjoyed taking advantage of the home's many amenities including the hot tub, sauna, and theater room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holger Lo...
Incline Village, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved our stay!”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This house is ski in and out at Big Sky in the Moonlight Basin area. Skied down to a small lift that is 3 minutes ski time away. From there you can take another lift that will bring you to the ski runs. Spacious house, great kitchen and views. We had a the generous area to store your skis, boots and poles. Best of all a super boot dryer/warmer! Aaah! Great en-suite bedrooms. We have stayed there twice and look forward to staying there again in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing