We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Big Sky
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Buck's T-4 Lodge(Big Sky)(Great Value!)
$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntley Lodge(Big Sky)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Valley Lodge(Ennis)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
350
149
56
21
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
149
56
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe general managergreat roomindoor poolevery half houryogurtbase areaour room was spaciousfive minute walkshort walk to the liftsshuttle buslounge areafire pitmicrowave and fridgebeautiful lobbycontinental breakfastmountain baseski boots
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 594 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We just came up for a quick visit. I imagine the area is very busy in the Ski Season, and convenient too. Beautiful in summer, would love to see in winter! The Meadow Village is busier area this time of year, so the mountain area was a little quiet. Lots of talk of the upcoming off season by employees around the resort areas. Much needed break I am sure!

Check-in was easy & the employees were very kind. The lodge great room was inviting, and the information of the property amenities was appreciated.

The room and hallway carpet was stained, but in looking at the reviews perhaps the exterior bedding was new, but not the sheets. Nothing remarkable about the bathroom, and the towels were not best (thin & one was torn).

The room itself is VERY spacious, it would be nice size with ski gear/winter garb. There is also a nice size sink/frig/microwave area that would be great for longer stays and quick snacks. We did not make it to breakfast, so I cannot comment on that.

You can hear the noise from the rooms around you, but the "neighbors" were considerate with their personal noise. If someone around you showers, flushes the toilet, etc it is not without notice.

I would return if the price was right, but honestly I expected more as Big Sky is known for Big Money...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZWagges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback with suggestions of how to improve the property. We hope you return this winter and stay with us on your next ski trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very nice place to stay if you're in Big Sky, very close to most of the places on Lone Mountain - walking distance for sure. The rooms are certainly adequate but are very 'lodgy' so if a lot of wood puts you off it might not be enjoyable. The mountain view rooms are worth the extra cost for sure. No restaurant on site is disappointing and the bar is not open during the summer which could be an issue for some people.

Room Tip: Get the mountain view room - it's well worth the small extra cost.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarinB352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for your positive review of the Lodge. We truly value your feedback and your business and hope to see you return the next time you travel to Big Sky.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently stayed at the Lodge at Big Sky for my son's wedding, we stayed 4 nights. We had a block of rooms and several family members stayed at the lodge. The Manager, Jeremy went out of his way to help find a caterer/location for the rehearsal dinner. I could not have done it without his help. The entire staff made us feel welcome from the time we arrived to the time we left. The gentleman who built us a fire outside every night was super friendly and had lots of knowledge about the area and the various wildlife. We looked forward to chatting with him every evening. Unfortunately, I cannot recall his name. There were a couple of negatives to the lodge; the interior, it was a little worn and outdated, but still clean and I would stay again and the breakfast left a little to be desired but the customer service and friendly staff made our stay quite enjoyable!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexanFan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us and the positive comments about the Lodges’ customer service. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were there for my nephew wedding. The lodge was nice, clean and acommadating. The continental breakfast could be better. But overall not bad. Staff was very nice and friendly. Would definately recommend for a large group, price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXEVIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments and feedback regarding your experience at the Lodge. We are very pleased that we have met and exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night. Awesome location to explore Big Sky. The staff was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. My boyfriend said he got the best night of sleep there out of all four nights we stayed in the Yellowstone/Big Sky area. The outdoor hot tub was perfect to relax after hiking all day as well.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy23232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinL285, Manager at The Lodge at Big Sky, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the Lodge. We really appreciate that you took the time to provide your comments and hope to see you next time you travel to Big Sky.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews