We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best on mountain food and drink!”
Review of Shedhorn Grill

Shedhorn Grill
Ranked #38 of 72 Restaurants in Big Sky
Price range: $10 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Amherst, NH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best on mountain food and drink!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Best on mountain food and drink! Service is excellent. Yurt is so cool! A must stop at big sky. Easy access.. brats are to die for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHFISCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Value on the Slopes”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I've eaten at the Shedhorn Grill 5 or 6 times, and every time the food and atmosphere are fantastic. The food options while skiing Big Sky are limited, and often over priced for the quality of food. At the Shedhorn Grill I think a cheese burger is 10.00, which is grilled to order. Compare this to a 10.00 burger at the cafeteria in the base, which is poor quality and frankly hard to eat. The chili at the Shedhorn grill is also great. I usually get a beer when I'm there, and was surprised to see a great selection of Montana beers at very reasonable prices. I would highly recommend the Shedhorn Grill for anyone looking for great food in a unique location.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thegoatman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“best place for lunch with friends”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love the shedhorn grill and wish I could get over there more often for lunch! I always take friends there when they come to visit. There's not many places here to get a beer and burger in the middle of a ski run, so you best check it out when you're skiing the sheddy side.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
“Best burgers, views, and people in Big Sky”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

After a few Tram laps nothing is better than a bison burger, or hot bowl of chili from the friendly crew at the Shedhorn Grill. Seating inside the yurt next to the stove or enjoying the views from the deck is one of the most relaxing places you will find. The three person staff does serving the lunch rush, I would suggest a late lunch to find and good spot on the deck and enjoy several beers and drink the the sun You dont come to Big Sky to be in a hurry. Cheers!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigsky_skier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch stop! Amazing view!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stopped in to the Grill last year on our trip, unfortunately on our last day! We had such an awesome time, and you can't beat the view! Super friendly staff and great food. It is tucked away on the mountain, and we loved that. We will definetly be back in Feb, see you then!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGoodsPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shedhorn Grill also viewed

 

Been to Shedhorn Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing