We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-rate service with first-rate hands'”
Review of Jake's Horses

Jake's Horses
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top-rate service with first-rate hands'”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Whether it is a trip guided personally by Jake, or it is with one of his first-rate guides, one is always in the best of hands with Jake's Horses.
It is a wonderful experience for the tourist but even the locals love to play tourist in our own backyard by going for a trail ride or enjoying one of Jake's "two hour-trail ride and steak feed" specials.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DelzersDine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    16
    4
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Views with good company!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I ride with Jake's whenever we head out to Big Sky area. Always a relaxing ride with great views. Some of the best places to see you just can't get to in a car....thankfully:) Our guide this time was Jeff.....Awesome company! We "weren't there for a long time, but a good time!" He is a real gem:) Looking forward to our next ride in the winter wonderland this season!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a group of 2 families that went on the trail ride at the end of July. Kids ages from 8 to 16 years old. The trail ride was the highlight of their vacation. We took the trail ride with supper in the hills. Jake's Horses matched each of us up with a horse of our own and matched the horse to the rider's level. The supper and service was fantastic. We would absolutely do this again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 164JohnG164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Horseback riding in Big Sky”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Every trip to Big Sky Montana includes a trip to Jake's Horses for a family trail ride. We have tried several other outfitters but Jake's has the most character and is preferred by my teenage daughters. They always accommodate your schedule and riding skill.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely trail ride”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Nose to tail - but friendly wranglers, made my kids feel special. We all enjoyed our ride. Took a one-hour ride and got our money's worth. Was about $35 pp plus tip to wrangler. Easy place to find, right by the school. But the trail went up through meadows in the mountains, very scenic. i would have loved to do this all day!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ldeninge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Horses also viewed

 
Gallatin Gateway, Big Sky
 

Been to Jake's Horses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing